Missing Avatars and Captcha after upgrading to 3.0.6

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Rick King

Missing Avatars and Captcha after upgrading to 3.0.6

Post by Rick King »

Hey guys - calling in the big guns ie you guys on this one. I have been using and administering Phpbb3 for around 7 months now very successfully - only recently found something I couldn't fix. I just upgraded my site at http://www.kingofalltrades.com/forum/ to 3.0.6

I've tried everything I can think of to get avatars to show, and captchas. Could really use the collective help to get it fixed. I'm nearly about to give up - but I know alot of you have a great deal of experience tweaking the program. Thanks for any help you can give - in advance. My email address is now listed in my profile in here if anyone wants to email me directly.

Basically - prior to 3.0.6 - (3.0.5) I was already having issues with the captchas. When I upgraded - avatars added themselves mysteriously to the list.

Prior to all this insanity - I had moved the files on my dedicated server on network solutions from the incorrectly pathed /htdocs/ folder to the /httpdocs/ part of the server structure. I'm running on a linux server. Installation of 3.0.6 was pretty painless - but not even adding about every captcha mod for 3.0.6 would work - and the avatar issue remains. I've tried upping the max limits in the ACP - tweaking the allowed attachment extensions - playing with a possible fix in /downloads/file.php - nothing.

I'll provide whatever info you guys need to resolve this. At a complete standstill with other projects til I get it up - mainly disappoints me because I've had such great luck over the past year with phpbb3 and this has been the first real snafu.

Thanks

Rick King
kingofalltrades.com :lol:
stevemaury
Support Team Member