What did I just do? synchronizing forum...

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
User avatar
Alxor
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 1:33 am
Contact:

What did I just do? synchronizing forum...

Post by Alxor » Thu Dec 31, 2009 12:44 am

I thought I exited my forum when I closed the tab in mozilla firefox but when I closed my entire web browser there was another green colored window behind in the background. It had my site name in the header and it said something like, "synchronizing forum" and the status bar kept moving like its loading I just hit close...what the heck was that? I dont remember clicking on anything like that...should I be worried that there maybe some damage done to the board?

Thanks!
Last edited by ric323 on Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic icon changed
SC2Nation.com - StarCraft 2 Forum

User avatar
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: What did I just do? synchronizing forum...

Post by ameeck » Thu Dec 31, 2009 9:37 am

You can run this tool through ACP :: Manage forums :: Click the two yellow arrow icon.

It's for fixing inconsistencies in the topics and posts table when the database breaks.

User avatar
Alxor
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 1:33 am
Contact:

Re: What did I just do? synchronizing forum...

Post by Alxor » Thu Dec 31, 2009 7:02 pm

So thats what it was!!! Thank you very much for the help :)
SC2Nation.com - StarCraft 2 Forum

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”