Lost the ability to edit and quote posts

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
z1ggy23
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:42 pm

Lost the ability to edit and quote posts

Post by z1ggy23 »

Somehow I no longer have the ability to use the "edit" or "Quote" buttons on any posts...

I am the the owner/founder/admin so I should have this access...

it used to look like this
Image

now it looks like this...
Image

any idea what I did to mess it up and/or how to fix it??
Last edited by ric323 on Sat Jan 23, 2010 2:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic icon changed
User avatar
HGN
Former Team Member
Posts: 4706
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Alfred
Contact:

Re: Lost the ability to edit and quote posts

Post by HGN »

Did you change the language or the style for your account?

It looks like the language dependent button images are missing. They should be in \styles\<your style>\imageset\<your language>

In another topic I read you changed language from British english to US English. In that case you should copy the images from \styles\prosilver\imageset\en to \styles\prosilver\imageset\en_us
z1ggy23
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:42 pm

Re: Lost the ability to edit and quote posts

Post by z1ggy23 »

HGN wrote:Did you change the language or the style for your account?

It looks like the language dependent button images are missing. They should be in \styles\<your style>\imageset\<your language>

In another topic I read you changed language from British english to US English. In that case you should copy the images from \styles\prosilver\imageset\en to \styles\prosilver\imageset\en_us
I will try that... the language packs are going to kill me... LOL
z1ggy23
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:42 pm

Re: Lost the ability to edit and quote posts

Post by z1ggy23 »

z1ggy23 wrote:
HGN wrote:Did you change the language or the style for your account?

It looks like the language dependent button images are missing. They should be in \styles\<your style>\imageset\<your language>

In another topic I read you changed language from British english to US English. In that case you should copy the images from \styles\prosilver\imageset\en to \styles\prosilver\imageset\en_us
I will try that... the language packs are going to kill me... LOL
fixed it. thanks so much.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”