Page 1 of 1

[Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 6:19 pm
by Brenakie
Brf wrote:Yes. The info for your old database is found in your old forum's config.php
I'm having the same issue. I went into the old config file and noted: $table_prefix = 'phpbb_'

So on the settings page of the conversion I entered phpbb_ (w/ db type set to mysql) and received:
The convertor was not able to find tables with the specified prefix. Please make sure you have entered the correct details for the board you are converting from. The default table prefix for phpBB 2.0.x is phpbb_.

w/ db set to mysql w/ mysqli ext I received:
The table prefix needs to be the one used by the software you are converting from.
» Specified table prefix was phpbb_.

What should I be entering???

Thanks,

Bren

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:21 pm
by Pit$Bull
Check the config.php file of your version 2, it will show the correct prefix to use.
Are you on the same server?

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:25 pm
by Brenakie
Pitt,

Thanks for getting back to me. Both 2.x and 3.x state phpbb_

Bren

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:26 pm
by Pit$Bull
Pit$Bull wrote: Are you on the same server?

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:29 pm
by Brenakie
Yes, sorry.

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:30 pm
by Pit$Bull
Please fill out the Support Request Template Generator and post it back here to enable us to assist you better. Include links.

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:41 pm
by Brenakie
Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.0.6
What is your board's URL? http://www.wallumlakerodgun.com/forum/
What is your board's URL? http://www.wallumlakerodgun.com/foruma/
Who do you host your board with? insiderhosting.com
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
Is your board a fresh install or a conversion? Fresh Install
Do you have any MODs installed? No
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
What styles do you currently have installed? default
What language(s) is your board currently using? english
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 5
What is your level of experience? Comfortable with PHP and phpBB
When did your problem begin? Today
Please describe your problem. performing an upgrade from 2.x to 3.0.6

Stuck on the SETTINGS section of the CONVERSION

Prefix for tables in db: both 2.x & 3.x are phpbb_

Verifying conversion options: The convertor was not able to find tables with the specified prefix. Please make sure you have entered the correct details for the board you are converting from. The default table prefix for phpBB 2.0.x is phpbb_.
Generated by SRT Generator ($Rev: 3603 $)

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:48 pm
by Pit$Bull
Need a link to both boards.

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:54 pm
by Brenakie
What is your board's URL? http://www.wallumlakerodgun.com/forum/
What is your board's URL? http://www.wallumlakerodgun.com/foruma/

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:00 pm
by Pit$Bull
Looks like you are pointing to the wrong database walum357_phpbb3

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:08 pm
by Brenakie
One problem fixed and another created

Fatal conversion error

Fatal conversion error

functions_phpbb20.php [ 1860 ]

Colliding usernames were found on your old board. In order to complete the conversion please delete or rename these users so that there is only one user on your old board for each clean username.

manny costa life is the clean username for:
» user id: 75 username: manny costa life (0 posts)
» user id: 110 username: Manny Costa Life (0 posts)

I enabled the site and This board has no forums.

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:18 pm
by Pit$Bull
You didn't make the conversion successfully yet, now I find your old board can't connect to the database.

Re: [Split From] "Prefix for tables in database"

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:23 pm
by Brenakie
I got going! Thanks for all your help Pit!!