Forum showing me logged in after I log out

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
zenith41
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 4:11 am
Contact:

Forum showing me logged in after I log out

Post by zenith41 » Thu Jul 29, 2010 7:30 am

My forum is showing me as still logged in after I have logged out.

When I log back in as hidden it still shows me as visibly logged in. My name is not disappearing from the logged in list. How do I fix this?

Zenith

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21078
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Watching cricket - definitely

Re: Forum showing me logged in after I log out

Post by Mick » Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:04 am

Can we have a link to your board please?
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

Comkid
Registered User
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 5:40 am

Re: Forum showing me logged in after I log out

Post by Comkid » Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:21 am

What does it say on the index where you can find this:

Code: Select all

(based on users active over the past * minutes)
What is *?
I ist Comkid :P

zenith41
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 4:11 am
Contact:

Re: Forum showing me logged in after I log out

Post by zenith41 » Sat Jul 31, 2010 7:00 pm

Sorry for not replying sooner..

It ended up logging me out after awhile but sometimes the board keeps people logged in after they've logged out. Is this just a bug?

I'll look up the code you gave me next time and check it out..

Pit$Bull
Former Team Member
Posts: 23099
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 4:08 pm
Name: Can't Remember

Re: Forum showing me logged in after I log out

Post by Pit$Bull » Sat Jul 31, 2010 7:10 pm

Donna,
You are set to show the users for "based on users active over the past 30 minutes"
You can change this to anything you like.
Go to ACP->main page->load settings->
View online time span:
Number of minutes after which inactive users will not appear in “Who is online” listings. The higher this value the greater is the processing required to generate the listing.
Set to your preference (default is 5 min.)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”