Server URL Change?

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
summitsc
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:05 pm
Location: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India
Name: Summitsingh Thakur
Contact:

Server URL Change?

Post by summitsc » Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:24 pm

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.0.8 RC1
What is your board's URL? http://www.pakau.cz.cc
Who do you host your board with? x10hosting
How did you install your board? I used a tool provided by my host
Is your board a fresh install or a conversion? Fresh Install
Do you have any MODs installed? Yes
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
What MODs do you have installed? phpBB SEO, mChat, Gym Sitemaps & RSS
What styles do you currently have installed? prosilver
What language(s) is your board currently using? English
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 3
What is your level of experience? Comfortable with PHP and phpBB
When did your problem begin? When I closed my domain pakau.in and change the domain to pakau.cz.cc
Please describe your problem. I want to change the server url to pakau.cz.cc
Generated by SRT Generator ($Rev: 4502 $)
I am Summitsingh Thakur.

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51874
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Server URL Change?

Post by Brf » Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:29 pm

phpBB has no control over your server's URL.

summitsc
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:05 pm
Location: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India
Name: Summitsingh Thakur
Contact:

Re: Server URL Change?

Post by summitsc » Sat Jan 15, 2011 4:52 pm

I was asking about server url settings that is present inside ACP -> On the General tab -> Server settings link on the left-hand side of the page.
I am Summitsingh Thakur.

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51874
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Server URL Change?

Post by Brf » Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:11 pm

So what is your question? You are already telling us the proper place to go to change it.

summitsc
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:05 pm
Location: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India
Name: Summitsingh Thakur
Contact:

Re: Server URL Change?

Post by summitsc » Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:19 pm

Firstly, I was having domain pakau.in but now I don't own that domain. So, I bought new domain pakau.com. Actually, in my server settings that server url is currently set to pakau.in and "Force server vars" is enabled. I want to change that server url to pakau.com so that my forum work fine & I can login to the forums.
I am Summitsingh Thakur.

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 50878
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Server URL Change?

Post by stevemaury » Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:44 pm

So, your real question is how to change the domain when you cannot log in because it is set wrong and server vars are forced?

Run this SQL - Executing SQL Queries in phpMyAdmin KB

Code: Select all

UPDATE phpbb_config SET config_value = 0 WHERE config_name = 'force_server_vars';

UPDATE phpbb_config SET config_value = 'pakau.com' WHERE config_name = 'server_name';
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)

summitsc
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:05 pm
Location: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India
Name: Summitsingh Thakur
Contact:

Re: Server URL Change?

Post by summitsc » Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:49 pm

Thanks! I also searched KB and got another info, from it I successfully resolved the problem. Thanks again.
I am Summitsingh Thakur.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”