Page 1 of 1

Server URL Change?

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:24 pm
by summitsc
Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.0.8 RC1
What is your board's URL? http://www.pakau.cz.cc
Who do you host your board with? x10hosting
How did you install your board? I used a tool provided by my host
Is your board a fresh install or a conversion? Fresh Install
Do you have any MODs installed? Yes
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
What MODs do you have installed? phpBB SEO, mChat, Gym Sitemaps & RSS
What styles do you currently have installed? prosilver
What language(s) is your board currently using? English
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 3
What is your level of experience? Comfortable with PHP and phpBB
When did your problem begin? When I closed my domain pakau.in and change the domain to pakau.cz.cc
Please describe your problem. I want to change the server url to pakau.cz.cc
Generated by SRT Generator ($Rev: 4502 $)

Re: Server URL Change?

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:29 pm
by Brf
phpBB has no control over your server's URL.

Re: Server URL Change?

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 4:52 pm
by summitsc
I was asking about server url settings that is present inside ACP -> On the General tab -> Server settings link on the left-hand side of the page.

Re: Server URL Change?

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:11 pm
by Brf
So what is your question? You are already telling us the proper place to go to change it.

Re: Server URL Change?

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:19 pm
by summitsc
Firstly, I was having domain pakau.in but now I don't own that domain. So, I bought new domain pakau.com. Actually, in my server settings that server url is currently set to pakau.in and "Force server vars" is enabled. I want to change that server url to pakau.com so that my forum work fine & I can login to the forums.

Re: Server URL Change?

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:44 pm
by stevemaury
So, your real question is how to change the domain when you cannot log in because it is set wrong and server vars are forced?

Run this SQL - Executing SQL Queries in phpMyAdmin KB

Code: Select all

UPDATE phpbb_config SET config_value = 0 WHERE config_name = 'force_server_vars';

UPDATE phpbb_config SET config_value = 'pakau.com' WHERE config_name = 'server_name';

Re: Server URL Change?

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:49 pm
by summitsc
Thanks! I also searched KB and got another info, from it I successfully resolved the problem. Thanks again.