Do all my modifications get lost when I update my forum?

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
User avatar
sb_stefan
Registered User
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 2:26 am
Location: London, UK

Do all my modifications get lost when I update my forum?

Post by sb_stefan »

When I log on to my board's control panel it says "Your phpBB installation is not up to date". I'm running 3.0.7-PL1. If I follow the instructions and update to 3.0.8, does that mean that all the modifications I've done to the forum will get lost, and that I will get a clean install? Don't want that.
Sir_Mark1994
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 11:57 am

Re: Do all my modifications get lost when I update my forum?

Post by Sir_Mark1994 »

sb_stefan wrote:When I log on to my board's control panel it says "Your phpBB installation is not up to date". I'm running 3.0.7-PL1. If I follow the instructions and update to 3.0.8, does that mean that all the modifications I've done to the forum will get lost, and that I will get a clean install? Don't want that.
MODification they are maked for 3.0.8 will not deleted, about the other, I don't know. When you update you will not get a clean install, all users, posts, forums etc should not be deleted!
Last edited by Pit$Bull on Sun Jan 30, 2011 6:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Strike incorrect info.
Pit$Bull
Former Team Member
Posts: 23099
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 4:08 pm
Name: Can't Remember

Re: Do all my modifications get lost when I update my forum?

Post by Pit$Bull »

The auto update package is designed for boards with MOD's.
http://www.phpbb.com/downloads/olympus. ... u&update=1
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”