Page 1 of 1

captcha not showing in register page

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 9:23 pm
by azra
Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.0.8
What is your board's URL? No answer given
Who do you host your board with? No answer given
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
Is your board a fresh install or a conversion? Conversion from phpBB2
Do you have any MODs installed? Yes
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? Yes
What MODs do you have installed? mchat
What styles do you currently have installed? prosilver and ca_gen2
What language(s) is your board currently using? english
Which database type/version are you using? I Don't Know
What is your level of experience? Comfortable with PHP and phpBB
What username can be used to view this issue? No answer given
What password can be used to view this issue? No answer given
When did your problem begin? after i converted from phpbb2 to phpbb3
Please describe your problem. when registering for a new account, the captcha section doesnt show up, although it is enabled in the admin panel. but after one fills in the rest of the info and presses submit it says 'the captcha entered was wrong' but the captcha does not even appear on the register page
Generated by SRT Generator ($Rev: 4778 $)

Re: captcha not showing in register page

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 9:26 pm
by Pit$Bull
Has your style been updated to version 3.0.8

Please post a link to your board.

Re: captcha not showing in register page

Posted: Sun Feb 06, 2011 2:12 am
by azra
Pit$Bull wrote:Has your style been updated to version 3.0.8

Please post a link to your board.
yes, my style is updated to 3.0.8
i'm not really comfortable with posting a link to my board if thats okay :?

is there code i can provide?

Re: captcha not showing in register page

Posted: Sun Feb 06, 2011 3:52 am
by Noxwizard
Does this happen if you set the style to prosilver? For some reason, the registration page is getting cut off part way. (Digging through your previous posts to find the URL was rather bothersome by the way)

Re: captcha not showing in register page

Posted: Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:29 am
by azra
Noxwizard wrote:Does this happen if you set the style to prosilver? For some reason, the registration page is getting cut off part way. (Digging through your previous posts to find the URL was rather bothersome by the way)
its fine with prosilver and the captcha works properly.
if u need a link to my forum, i can pm it to you

Re: captcha not showing in register page

Posted: Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:47 am
by Noxwizard
Try purging the cache. If that doesn't work, upload a new copy of ucp_register.html for ca_gen2, then purge the cache again.