Page 1 of 1

Reporting a bug?

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:37 am
by Slechtvalk
I am clicking some time here on the site, managed to login into the bug report jira. We use jira at work so i am not uncommon to it. I would like to add a comment / submit a new bug.

http://tracker.phpbb.com/browse/PHPBB3-8926

User A has privileges to read Forum A.
If a new topic has been created, and this topic has been moved to Forum B, where A has no rights to read, and a link has been left in Forum A, the topic can be read by User A if he has not read the topic yet before it has been moved.

User a has just to click the "view new topics" and there its listed once.

Version 3.0.9

Re: Reporting a bug?

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 11:17 am
by Brf
Why are you posting it here, if you have already reported it to bug tracker?

Bug reports go there in tracker, not here. I am thinking your problem was already fixed several versions ago.

Re: Reporting a bug?

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:26 pm
by Slechtvalk
I cant report a bug in the tracker. Whenever i hit the "submit a bug" i get the message, that i first have to select a project. If i select a project there is no link to report a bug.

Sorry, wearing glasses, i would have done it if i would find out how.

Re: Reporting a bug?

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:17 pm
by Brf
Did you log in? You use the same username and password as you do here. Once you select phpBB3 as the project, you can create a new issue on the Issues tab.