Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
User avatar
FreakyBlue
Registered User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 6:00 pm
Name: David Jansen
Contact:

Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Post by FreakyBlue »

Hiya,
Somehow I keep getting the message "Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset" at the admin log.
It keeps coming back an back.

I've noticed it appears every hour. Depending on how many users are active/online, the messages keeps getting more and more.

And it's not that the style misses the dutch imageset ;)
I've checked.

Does anyone know what could trigger this message?

I've found a similar topic about it here on phpBB, but that didn't help: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1865215

Also something else is quite strange: when I refresh the template files for example (or clear the cache), I keep getting the error message "Could nog get style data". After a couple of hard refreshes in the browser, the board works fine again. That should not be necessary. Also on this issue I'm stuck.

Strange enough >> on a test board on another server these issues don't occur :?

So I'm guessing it is host/server related. Or am I wrong about it?

Hope someone can give me a direction to a solution :)
My music and tutorials -> https://youtube.com/gh0stwrit3rMusic/
Former phpBB Style and Mod Author -> https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/auth ... tributions

User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Post by Oyabun1 »

The "could not get style data" error can occur if the directory permissions for the cache directory are incorrect, should be set to 777, see phpBB3 Chmod Permissions.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests

User avatar
FreakyBlue
Registered User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 6:00 pm
Name: David Jansen
Contact:

Re: Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Post by FreakyBlue »

Oyabun1 wrote:The "could not get style data" error can occur if the directory permissions for the cache directory are incorrect, should be set to 777, see phpBB3 Chmod Permissions.
No that's not it. The cache folder is set to 777.
If it wasn't set to 777, you could not even clear the cache within the admin panel of phpBB.

Anyone else a suggestion? Still sitting in the dark about this one ...
My music and tutorials -> https://youtube.com/gh0stwrit3rMusic/
Former phpBB Style and Mod Author -> https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/auth ... tributions

User avatar
FreakyBlue
Registered User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 6:00 pm
Name: David Jansen
Contact:

Re: Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Post by FreakyBlue »

*bump*

Still looking for a hint :roll:
My music and tutorials -> https://youtube.com/gh0stwrit3rMusic/
Former phpBB Style and Mod Author -> https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/auth ... tributions

User avatar
FreakyBlue
Registered User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 6:00 pm
Name: David Jansen
Contact:

Re: Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Post by FreakyBlue »

FreakyBlue wrote:Hiya,
Somehow I keep getting the message "Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset" at the admin log.
It keeps coming back an back.

I've noticed it appears every hour. Depending on how many users are active/online, the messages keeps getting more and more.

And it's not that the style misses the dutch imageset ;)
I've checked.

Does anyone know what could trigger this message?

I've found a similar topic about it here on phpBB, but that didn't help: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1865215

Also something else is quite strange: when I refresh the template files for example (or clear the cache), I keep getting the error message "Could nog get style data". After a couple of hard refreshes in the browser, the board works fine again. That should not be necessary. Also on this issue I'm stuck.

Strange enough >> on a test board on another server these issues don't occur :?

So I'm guessing it is host/server related. Or am I wrong about it?

Hope someone can give me a direction to a solution :)
Still sitting in the dark about the issues as mentoined in the quote :roll:
Anyone? A clue, a tip or solution?
My music and tutorials -> https://youtube.com/gh0stwrit3rMusic/
Former phpBB Style and Mod Author -> https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/auth ... tributions

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67046
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

sorry, wrong info

robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

User avatar
FreakyBlue
Registered User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 6:00 pm
Name: David Jansen
Contact:

Re: Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Post by FreakyBlue »

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:sorry, wrong info

robert
No problem. Anyone else?
My music and tutorials -> https://youtube.com/gh0stwrit3rMusic/
Former phpBB Style and Mod Author -> https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/auth ... tributions

User avatar
FreakyBlue
Registered User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 6:00 pm
Name: David Jansen
Contact:

Re: Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Post by FreakyBlue »

Come on ... last time I'll try. Any one a suggestion, tip, solution?
My music and tutorials -> https://youtube.com/gh0stwrit3rMusic/
Former phpBB Style and Mod Author -> https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/auth ... tributions

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 50984
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Post by stevemaury »

Do you have any mobile styles installed?
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)

User avatar
FreakyBlue
Registered User
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 6:00 pm
Name: David Jansen
Contact:

Re: Refreshed "nl" localisation of imageset

Post by FreakyBlue »

No I haven't. Actually, it doesn't matter which style you use. Prosilver and Subsilver also triggers the messages at the admin log and the 'could not get style data' error.
My music and tutorials -> https://youtube.com/gh0stwrit3rMusic/
Former phpBB Style and Mod Author -> https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/auth ... tributions

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”