Quick Reply - disable hide qr and show qr button

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
User avatar
mladiucitelj
Registered User
Posts: 586
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:33 am
Location: Slovenia, Europe

Re: Quick Reply - disable hide qr and show qr button

Post by mladiucitelj »

It's over a month now, but how i remember I've uploaded content from zip file...

How can I run auto-update now? In my ACP there is no option now. The problem is that I've been adding new mods since the update and I don't want to re-mod my forum again.

Well, I'll check my code changes (OMG how many files! :cry: ). I guess this is the only sollution left for me right now. Just to be sure (sorry for many questions, but I'm not a programer or anythnig like that) - if I check all the code and update it manually, is it going to be ok then?


EDIT: example:

Here: http://code.phpbb.com/projects/phpbb/re ... v_to=11285

The red colour means the old code which I have to replace with green one. Am I right?

EDIT 2:

Sorry, I've found it how to updated the forum again: http://www.phpbb.com/support/documents. ... pdate_auto

Download the update package, upload the install folder and point browser to it. Well, I really hope it works.
Don't forget to clear cache, refresh template, theme and imageset, double check all files :)

My mod: [MODDB] Menu System

User avatar
mladiucitelj
Registered User
Posts: 586
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:33 am
Location: Slovenia, Europe

Re: Quick Reply - disable hide qr and show qr button

Post by mladiucitelj »

Automatic update works!

phpbb team - thank you for everything!

Everything is back to normal now. You can close the topic.
Don't forget to clear cache, refresh template, theme and imageset, double check all files :)

My mod: [MODDB] Menu System

User avatar
mladiucitelj
Registered User
Posts: 586
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:33 am
Location: Slovenia, Europe

Re: Quick Reply - disable hide qr and show qr button

Post by mladiucitelj »

PROBLEM FOUND:

None of my ajax mods is working after update (Ajax base, Breizh Ajax Checks, Live Preview).

Does it has something to do with the update?
Don't forget to clear cache, refresh template, theme and imageset, double check all files :)

My mod: [MODDB] Menu System

User avatar
HGN
Former Team Member
Posts: 4706
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Alfred
Contact:

Re: Quick Reply - disable hide qr and show qr button

Post by HGN »

mladiucitelj wrote:Does it has something to do with the update?
It may depend what you have chosen for the conflicting files.
Cloices are something like
  • Use old file
  • Use new file
  • manually merge
Normally one should choose the third one (manually merge), find the conflicting part of code and merge your modified code and the modified code for the update.

User avatar
mladiucitelj
Registered User
Posts: 586
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:33 am
Location: Slovenia, Europe

Re: Quick Reply - disable hide qr and show qr button

Post by mladiucitelj »

Fixed. I just check and edit the code of two of my mods in overall_header.html
Don't forget to clear cache, refresh template, theme and imageset, double check all files :)

My mod: [MODDB] Menu System

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”