Navbar icons not working

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Cypriotmatrix
Registered User
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by Cypriotmatrix »

Mick wrote:Ok, my bad your original code was correct, as Bill said, you need to refresh prosilver_se after making edits, templates, themes and to make sure imagesets.
Well I had refreshed Templates, themes and even imagesets, but the social icons still do not appear.

There is a coding issue, so perhaps your initial idea is not your bad afterall.

But what do I change the code to exactly? Is it as I amended it above?

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 22312
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by Mick »

This should work (as original) after refreshing etc:

Code: Select all

<a href="http://cyprus-forum.net/feed.php"><img alt="RSS" width="33px" height="33px" src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/social/social_rss.png"></a>
If it doesn't try:

Code: Select all

<a href="http://cyprus-forum.net/feed.php"><img alt="RSS" width="33px" height="33px" src="./styles/prosilver_se/theme/images/social/social_rss.png"></a>
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

Please read: “Am I In The Right Place?” before posting.

Cypriotmatrix
Registered User
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by Cypriotmatrix »

Mick wrote:This should work (as original) after refreshing etc:

Code: Select all

<a href="http://cyprus-forum.net/feed.php"><img alt="RSS" width="33px" height="33px" src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/social/social_rss.png"></a>
If it doesn't try:

Code: Select all

<a href="http://cyprus-forum.net/feed.php"><img alt="RSS" width="33px" height="33px" src="./styles/prosilver_se/theme/images/social/social_rss.png"></a>
No it didn't work unfortunately. :(

Don't know what else to do...

User avatar
5hocK
Registered User
Posts: 3011
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: England

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by 5hocK »

Cypriotmatrix wrote:
5hocK wrote:For me search/FAQ/members/login does not work using the latest chrome broswer.
They do work though using IE 9
You might have a similar problem as me. I bet mine doesn't work with Chrome and I bet yours will not work with Mozilla either.

Stick around, and hopefully we can get to the bottom of it. :)
I meant on your site.
A thread is pretty much a topic. Stop with the pedantics will ya.

Cypriotmatrix
Registered User
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by Cypriotmatrix »

5hocK wrote:
Cypriotmatrix wrote:
5hocK wrote:For me search/FAQ/members/login does not work using the latest chrome broswer.
They do work though using IE 9
You might have a similar problem as me. I bet mine doesn't work with Chrome and I bet yours will not work with Mozilla either.

Stick around, and hopefully we can get to the bottom of it. :)
I meant on your site.
Cheers mate!

User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by Oyabun1 »

I'm not seeing the code added to styles/prosilver_se/template/overall_header.html. You need to make the changes to whichever styles your board uses. Your default style is prosilver_se, so you would, at least, need to add the code to that one.

(You are downloading the files, making the changes, and then uploading them back to the server?)
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests

Cypriotmatrix
Registered User
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by Cypriotmatrix »

Oyabun1 wrote:I'm not seeing the code added to styles/prosilver_se/template/overall_header.html. You need to make the changes to whichever styles your board uses. You default style is prosilver_se, so you would, at least, need to add the code to that one.

(You are downloading the files, making the changes, and then uploading them back to the server?)
I did make the changes tp Prosilver_se

I just uploaded a fresh overall header file and that is why you can't see the changes.

I am getting frustrated. :cry:

User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by Oyabun1 »

Well, it's not going to work without the code changes being in place and the clean file doesn't have them.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests

Cypriotmatrix
Registered User
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by Cypriotmatrix »

Oyabun1 wrote:Well, it's not going to work without the code changes being in place and the clean file doesn't have them.
Yes I know.

But after so many edits it gets confusing.

It is better to start over with a clean sheet.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67392
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

Cypriotmatrix wrote:
Oyabun1 wrote:Well, it's not going to work without the code changes being in place and the clean file doesn't have them.
Yes I know.

But after so many edits it gets confusing.

It is better to start over with a clean sheet.
that is a good idea but when you say it doesn't work you have to leave it in place so we can see what you have done.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If nobody is in the forest, does a tree really fall?

Cypriotmatrix
Registered User
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: Navbar icons not working

Post by Cypriotmatrix »

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Cypriotmatrix wrote:
Oyabun1 wrote:Well, it's not going to work without the code changes being in place and the clean file doesn't have them.
Yes I know.

But after so many edits it gets confusing.

It is better to start over with a clean sheet.
that is a good idea but when you say it doesn't work you have to leave it in place so we can see what you have done.


robert
Yes OK that is fair enough.

Good point.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”