Is it possible to change the uid of anonymous user?

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
RadarNyan

Is it possible to change the uid of anonymous user?

Post by RadarNyan » Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:02 pm

Hi guys, I'm planning to port my board to phpBB.
Since there isn't a solution for me, I have to do this by myself.

As I said in the title, I want to change the uid of anonymous user (which is 1 by default)
And I wants to use 1 for admin user (which is 2 by default)

The reason I want to do this is I have to keep the user id the same as the old board, this is really important to me. (to do this, I have to remove all bots user, they just take too many uids and useless for me)

Unfortunately, I'm not good at SQL (In fact I just started learning these days)
I've tried to run these SQL (DO NOT TRY THESE! THESE WILL BROKE YOUR BOARD)

Code: Select all

UPDATE  `phpbb`.`phpbb_users` SET `user_id` = '0' WHERE `phpbb_users`.`user_id` = 1;
UPDATE  `phpbb`.`phpbb_user_group` SET `user_id` = '0' WHERE  `phpbb_user_group`.`user_id` = 1;

UPDATE  `phpbb`.`phpbb_users` SET `user_id` = '1' WHERE `phpbb_users`.`user_id` = 2;
UPDATE  `phpbb`.`phpbb_user_group` SET `user_id` = '1' WHERE  `phpbb_user_group`.`user_id` = 2;
UPDATE  `phpbb`.`phpbb_posts` SET `poster_id` = '1' WHERE `phpbb_posts`.`poster_id` = 2;
UPDATE  `phpbb`.`phpbb_zebra` SET  `user_id` =  '1' WHERE `phpbb_zebra`.`user_id` = 2;
UPDATE  `phpbb`.`phpbb_zebra` SET  `user_id` =  '1' WHERE `phpbb_zebra`.`zebra_id` =2;
UPDATE  `phpbb`.`phpbb_topics` SET  `topic_poster` =  '1' WHERE  `phpbb_topics`.`topic_poster` =2;
UPDATE  `phpbb`.`phpbb_topics_posted` SET  `user_id` =  '1' WHERE  `phpbb_topics_posted`.`user_id` =2;
UPDATE  `phpbb`.`phpbb_topics_track` SET  `user_id` =  '1' WHERE  `phpbb_topics_track`.`user_id` =2;