ACP Still lists old db version after upgrade

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Ideas Centre
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
fac7orx
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 6:49 pm

ACP Still lists old db version after upgrade

Post by fac7orx » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:05 am

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.0.11
What is your board's URL? http://pixelsmashers.com/forum/
Who do you host your board with? Godaddy
How did you install your board? Someone else installed my board for me
What is the most recent action performed on your board? Update from a previous version of phpBB3
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
Do you have any MODs installed? No
What version of phpBB3 did you update from? phpBB 3.0.10
What styles do you currently have installed? Aeroblue
What language(s) is your board currently using? English
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 5
What is your level of experience? New to PHP but not phpBB
When did your problem begin? I noticed my board was using MySQL 4 so I wanted to upgrade to MySQL5.
Please describe your problem. In preparation for phpbb 3.1 I upgraded my db from Mysql 4 to Mysql 5 by following these steps:

http://support.godaddy.com/help/article ... h-mysql-40

However, in the ACP it still says the version I have is "MySQL 4.1.24-log". Why does it not say MySQL 5? I also updated the config file to the new db as well after performing the restore. Please help.
Generated by SRT Generator

User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: ACP Still lists old db version after upgrade

Post by Oyabun1 » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:27 am

Via FTP open the board's /cache folder and delete the data_global.php file. When it is automatically rebuilt it should have the new value in it.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests

fac7orx
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 6:49 pm

Re: ACP Still lists old db version after upgrade

Post by fac7orx » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:29 am

Oyabun1 wrote:Via FTP open the board's /cache folder and delete the data_global.php file. When it is automatically rebuilt it should have the new value in it.
Awesome! That did it. The board now reads "MySQL 5.0.96-log". Thanks :).

asavage
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 8:50 pm
Location: Duvall, Wash.
Name: Al Savage
Contact:

Re: ACP Still lists old db version after upgrade

Post by asavage » Fri Mar 13, 2015 7:47 pm

Just a note that this fix still works; I found my way here via a Google search, and my board is 3.0.12 . I'd updated from mysql 5.1.72 to 5.1.73, but ACP still showed the old version until I deleted /cache/data_global.php

When I then refreshed the browser page with ACP, it was fixed.
Regards,
Al S.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”