You don't have permission to access /forum/adm/index.php on this server.

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
ciprulz
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 7:05 am

You don't have permission to access /forum/adm/index.php on this server.

Post by ciprulz » Sun May 31, 2015 7:07 am

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.1.4
What is your board's URL? http://egc.lu/forum
Who do you host your board with? http://chroot.ro
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
What is the most recent action performed on your board? Fresh Install
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
Do you have any MODs installed? No
Do you have any extensions installed? No
What styles do you currently have installed? Hawiki
What language(s) is your board currently using? English
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 5
What is your level of experience? Comfortable with PHP and phpBB
What actions did you take (updating your board; installing a MOD, style or extension; etc.) prior to this problem becoming noticeable? I wanted to add some BBcode
Please describe your problem. I wanted to add Spoiler BBcode and after i press submit button I get this error:

Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /forum/adm/index.php on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Spoiler BBcode that I have been using is:

BBcode:
[spoiler]{TEXT}[/spoiler]

HTML:
<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px"><div class="quotetitle"><input class="button2 btnlite" type="button" value="Show" style="text-align:center;width:100px;margin:0px;padding:0px;" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = ''; this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Hide'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Show'; }" /></div><div class="quotecontent"><div style="display: none;">{TEXT}</div></div></div>

Helpline:
Spoiler: [spoiler]Hidden text here[/spoiler]
Generated by SRT Generator

User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: You don't have permission to access /forum/adm/index.php on this server.

Post by Oyabun1 » Sun May 31, 2015 9:29 am

Check with your host. That is the kind of error you get when server security software is being triggered by something in the text you are adding.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 50411
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: You don't have permission to access /forum/adm/index.php on this server.

Post by stevemaury » Sun May 31, 2015 2:43 pm

Cannot reproduce.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)

ciprulz
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 7:05 am

Re: You don't have permission to access /forum/adm/index.php on this server.

Post by ciprulz » Sun May 31, 2015 3:27 pm

I've installed a new forum on the same hosting (but different domain) and i have tried to do the same move and i get the same error. So, its because the hosting company? What should i tell them?

User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 69033
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: You don't have permission to access /forum/adm/index.php on this server.

Post by KevC » Sun May 31, 2015 3:30 pm

Yes it's the hosts.

Halve the text you're trying to add. If it submits then the trigger for their mod_security is in the bit you didn't post and vice versa.

Keep halving until you work out exactly what sets it off and then tell them.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”