Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
deltaforemost
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:10 pm

Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by deltaforemost »

http://deltaforemost.com/unnamed.png Thanks in advance for any help!
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by Oyabun1 »

Please fill out the Support Request Template and post it back here to enable us to assist you better.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
deltaforemost
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:10 pm

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by deltaforemost »

I created a login for testing purposes:
Name: phpbb
Password: Phpbb!

http://deltaforemost.com/unnamed.png

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.0.0
What is your board's URL? http://deltaleadsharing.com
Who do you host your board with? hostgator
How did you install your board? Someone else installed my board for me
What is the most recent action performed on your board? Please select your answer
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
Do you have any MODs installed? No
Do you have any extensions installed? No
What styles do you currently have installed? No answer given
What language(s) is your board currently using? No answer given
Which database type/version are you using? I Don't Know
What is your level of experience? Please select your answer
What actions did you take (updating your board; installing a MOD, style or extension; etc.) prior to this problem becoming noticeable? No answer given
Please describe your problem. When you select moderator button it shows double..
Generated by SRT Generator


THANKS A TON!
User avatar
AmigoJack
Registered User
Posts: 5840
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:33 am
Location: グリーン ヒル ゾーン
Contact:

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by AmigoJack »

deltaforemost wrote:I created a login for testing purposes
But that account can't reproduce your problem, as it's lacking moderator permissions.
  • "The problem is probably not my English but you do not want to understand correctly. ... We will not come anybody anyway, nevertheless, it's best to shit this." Affin, 2018-11-20
  • "But this shit is not here for you. You can follow with your. Maybe the question, instead, was for you, who know, so you shoved us how you are." axe70, 2020-10-10
  • "My reaction is not to everyone, especially to you." Raptiye, 2021-02-28
deltaforemost
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:10 pm

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by deltaforemost »

Hello! I think I have granted that login permission. Please let me know if you have any advice. I do appreciate it!
deltaforemost
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:10 pm

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by deltaforemost »

The new password is ***
I tested it. Admin permissions allowed. THANKS!
Last edited by Oyabun1 on Thu Oct 29, 2015 2:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Admin password removed
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by Oyabun1 »

We don't need an account with admin permissions. The provided account does not have moderator permissions which is what was requested.

You should never publicly post an admin password, and a moderator account can also be dangerous depending on what permissions are assigned.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
deltaforemost
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:10 pm

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by deltaforemost »

I see. Sorry bout that. I am pretty new to this. I have made the correction. Below please find the login with moderator permissions. Thanks a ton!

Name: phpbb
Password: phpbb123

All advice is greatly appreciated!
User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51888
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by stevemaury »

Not a valid account.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)
deltaforemost
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:10 pm

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by deltaforemost »

Yes, it should work. I just tested it again...

deltaleadsharing.com
Name: phpbb
Password: phpbb123
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21905
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by RMcGirr83 »

Something is running that reloads the page via an ajax query. Do you have any mods installed?
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
deltaforemost
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:10 pm

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by deltaforemost »

yes! The name of the modification is "add user mod" also the is some sort of spam filter as well that i believe falls under that category.
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21905
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by RMcGirr83 »

Add user mod wouldn't do that as that is only found in the ACP. May be the spam filter mod thingy. sort of tough to tell without seeing the files (ucp php files found within the includes/ucp directory as well as the template files found within either the styles template directory or prosilver template directory. They will have ucp_ in front of them).
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
deltaforemost
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:10 pm

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by deltaforemost »

Can anyone else possibly help me with this duplication problem?
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 68553
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Why am I seeing a double screen?? Thanks!

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

remove the extension mentioned above.
and/or provide copies of the requested files above.

we can't help if we can't see the board or the files etc.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

I am pleased to announce that I have completed the first item on my bucket list. I have the bucket.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”