BBCode List

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
User avatar
JunglistPerfection
Registered User
Posts: 611
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:58 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: BBCode List

Post by JunglistPerfection »

Is there any bbcode that can align flash (.swf)?
User avatar
Trinity
Registered User
Posts: 474
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 10:06 pm
Location: Hollywood, CA

Re: BBCode List

Post by Trinity »

Stream mp3 files in posts using Google's mp3 flash player (they use this in Gmail).

Code: Select all

[mp3]{TEXT}{/mp3]

Code: Select all

<embed style="width:500px; height:27px;" id="AudioPlayback" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" src="http://mail.google.com/mail/html/audio.swf?audioUrl={TEXT}" flashvars=""> </embed>
Shop smart, shop S-mart.
murnauvsbuñuel
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 9:49 am

Re: BBCode List

Post by murnauvsbuñuel »

is possible begin a list box to differents align (justify, center, rigth, left) similar to list box font size?
sorry for my bad english i am spanish.
ImagemxBB Portal the best portal to phpBB2
User avatar
antec
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: BBCode List

Post by antec »

Can I add a html image link thumb nail to bbcode? I have tried so many ways but cant get it.

How can I add this code below to the custom bbcode?

Code: Select all

<a href="http://www.mylinkhere.com"><img border="0" width="640" alt="My Text Here" src="http://www.myimage.com/12.jpg" height="480"/></a>
or

Code: Select all

<a href="http://www.mylinkhere.com"><img src="http://www.myimage.com/23.jpg" width="640" height="480" alt="Streamate" My Text Here="0"></a>
Any help would be much appreciated

Thanks
dark/Rain
Registered User
Posts: 584
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 4:50 pm

Re: BBCode List

Post by dark/Rain »

Adding an image (URL, width, height, alt text) and linking it (URL):
//Edit: does not work with RC1, probably due to this BBCode bug (seems to be fixed in CVS/development version -> there it works - at least at the moment)

BBCode:

Code: Select all

[thumb="{NUMBER1},{NUMBER2},{URL1} {TEXT}"]{URL2}[/thumb]
HTML Replacement:

Code: Select all

<a href="{URL2}"><img src="{URL1}" width="{NUMBER1}" height="{NUMBER2}" alt="{TEXT}" style="border:none;"></a>
Usage:

Code: Select all

[thumb="width,height,image_url alt_text"]link[/thumb]
Note the space between image_url and alt_text!
Also, take care about the ordering of the placeholders, probably not every ordering will work (if you want to rearrange them)...

No guarantee that it will work in the future etc. but in the current development version it works... :mrgreen:

((original thread/post: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 1#p3036871))
Last edited by dark/Rain on Fri Jun 15, 2007 8:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
antec
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: BBCode List

Post by antec »

Thanks for the help dark/Rain its much appreciated.

But it wont work for me, Everything works accept the link.

I tried using this input code while posting.

Code: Select all

[thumb="500,500,http://www.phpbb.com/community/images/smilies/icon_e_confused.gif my text"]http://www.phpbb.com[/thumb]
No Luck :(

Am I missing something?

This is what it looks like when I post it.
untitled.JPG
untitled.JPG (22.5 KiB) Viewed 1803 times
andynf
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 7:26 pm

Re: BBCode List

Post by andynf »

Myspace Video

BBCode

Code: Select all

[MySpace]http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid={TEXT}[/MySpace]
HTML

Code: Select all

<object enableJSURL="false" enableHREF="http://www.myspace.com/false" saveEmbedTags="true" allowScriptAccess="never" allownetworking="internal" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowScriptAccess="never" allownetworking="internal" height="293" width="350" data="http://lads.myspace.com/videos/vplayer.swf">
  <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="never" />
  <param name="allowNetworking" value="all" />
  <param name="movie" value="http://lads.myspace.com/videos/vplayer.swf" />
  <param name="flashvars" value="m={TEXT}&type=video" />
</object>
t-p
Registered User
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 12:51 am
Location: California, USA

Re: BBCode List

Post by t-p »

Thanks for sharing. I have aquestion regarding using the following code:

Use following to change the font of text:
contributed by cooleo100d
BB Usage:

Code: Select all
[font={TEXT1}]{TEXT2}[/font]



HTML Replace:

Code: Select all
<font face="{TEXT1}">{TEXT2}</font>

Could you please explain with real life example as to how to use it. I tried but could not get it work. I am sure I am doing something wrong.

Here is what I am trying to accomplish. I am trying to create text in a non-English font face which is already installed on my computer (say the font face name is "XYZ"). By creating a text in that font, I should be able to see that text in that font. Is following way would be the right way do this:
[font]=[XYZ]Amru hovY jo nwm rsu pwvY[/font] ? Please help. Thanks.
dark/Rain
Registered User
Posts: 584
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 4:50 pm

Re: BBCode List

Post by dark/Rain »

You would use it this way:
[font=XYZ]Some text[/font]

A better replacement would probably be:

Code: Select all

<span style="font-family:{TEXT1};">{TEXT2}</span>
t-p
Registered User
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 12:51 am
Location: California, USA

Re: BBCode List

Post by t-p »

Thanks Dark/Rain,
dark/Rain wrote:You would use it this way:
[font=XYZ]Some text[/font]
I tried, it shows up in the post along with codes exactly like this in English aphabet. So no luck.
dark/Rain wrote:A better replacement would probably be:

Code: Select all
<span style="font-family:{TEXT1};">{TEXT2}</span>


I tried this ilike: <span style="font-family:{GAkharHeavy};"> Amru hovY jo nwm rsu pwvY</span>

It also shows up in English alphabet along with codes exactly the way its written. So no luck again.

In both cases, the text does not show up in the font its written in. I know I have the font installed on my computer, because I use it in my other html documents (not related to the Forum). I just want to give the Forum users the option to create text in that font if they want to see it in that font provided they have installed it on their computers.

Do I need to add this font in any of the phpbb3 files? If yes, which one and how? I am realy novice in this, so please help with details. Thanks again for you time and help.

--tp
dark/Rain
Registered User
Posts: 584
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 4:50 pm

Re: BBCode List

Post by dark/Rain »

t-p wrote:I tried this ilike: <span style="font-family:{GAkharHeavy};"> Amru hovY jo nwm rsu pwvY</span>
You have to use:

BBCode:

Code: Select all

[font={TEXT1}]{TEXT2}[/font]
HTML Replacement:
Old, deprecated:

Code: Select all

<font face="{TEXT1}">{TEXT2}</font>
Better:

Code: Select all

<span style="font-family:'{TEXT1}';">{TEXT2}</span>
Usage:

Code: Select all

[font=XYZ]Some text[/font]
For example:
[font=GAkharHeavy]Amru hovY jo nwm rsu pwvY[/font]

Note that this font can only be uesd by the browser if it is actually installed (i.e. it should be displayed using this font on your PC, but probably not on other users' PCs -> there it falls back to the default font or whatever...)

//Edit: tried it, here it works...
User avatar
iEric
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:57 pm
Location: Falköping, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BBCode List

Post by iEric »

romans1423
Registered User
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 4:44 pm
Location: Connersville, IN
Name: Rick Beckman
Contact:

Re: BBCode List

Post by romans1423 »

Methods like sIFR, however, are limited in that they require both JavaScript & Flash to be enabled in clients.

Would it be possible to write a small script, I wonder, that board owners could store (perhaps in new folder /images/fonts/) along with a slew of font choices... Then, fonts could be used like this:

Code: Select all

[font='{TEXT1}']{TEXT2}[/font]

Code: Select all

<img src="/images/font/custom.php?font={TEXT1}&msg={TEXT2}" alt="{TEXT2}" />
Though, I've no idea how to go about writing such a script to output a text string as an image in a specific font.
t-p
Registered User
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 12:51 am
Location: California, USA

Re: BBCode List

Post by t-p »

Thanks everybody for your time and help. I tried the following two codes in my test post t my test site where I am testing 3.0RC1. But no luck. Here is an example sentence.

(1) [font=font name here]Amru hovY jo nwm rsu pwvY[/font]
(2)<span style="font-family:'{font name gere}';"> Amru hovY jo nwm rsu pwvY</span>

It shows up in the forum as written in the English instead of the font it's created in. The font In which the example sentence is created in is actually installed in my windows font folder. It's NOT installed to any of the phpBB software folders or files.

Although I am an engineer by profession, but not related to programming, computers, software etc. However , if I am given a simple step by step instructions I can change any files. But if instructions are in heavy technical terms I will not only not understand them but also cannot use them to make any changes to files. So please guide in very simple to follow step by step instructions. Thanks for your kind help again.

--tp
MichaelAngelo80
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 2:40 am

Re: BBCode List

Post by MichaelAngelo80 »

Can anyone help me with this..I am trying to make an Video BBCode to play WMV

Code: Select all

[video]{URL}[/video]

Code: Select all

 <!-- begin embedded WindowsMedia file... -->
      <table border='0' cellpadding='0' align="left">
      <tr><td>
      <OBJECT id='mediaPlayer' width="320" height="285" 
      classid='CLSID:22d6f312-b0f6-11d0-94ab-0080c74c7e95' 
codebase='http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=5,1,52,701'
      standby='Loading Microsoft Windows Media Player components...' type='application/x-oleobject'>
      <param name='fileName' value="{URL}">
      <param name='animationatStart' value='true'>
      <param name='transparentatStart' value='true'>
      <param name='autoStart' value="true">
      <param name='showControls' value="true">
      <param name='loop' value="false">
      <EMBED type='application/x-mplayer2'
        pluginspage='http://microsoft.com/windows/mediaplayer/en/download/'
        id='mediaPlayer' name='mediaPlayer' displaysize='4' autosize='-1' 
        bgcolor='darkblue' showcontrols="true" showtracker='-1' 
        showdisplay='0' showstatusbar='-1' videoborder3d='-1' width="320" height="285"
        src="{URL}" autostart="true" designtimesp='5311' loop="false">
      </EMBED>
      </OBJECT>
      </td></tr>
      <!-- ...end embedded WindowsMedia file -->
The Player shows up..But it doesn't play the movie file...does someone have a simpler code that works?? Thanks in advance
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”