How can auto rezise image

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
clbteen.com
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 4:41 am

How can auto rezise image

Post by clbteen.com » Tue Apr 17, 2007 2:07 am

Can help me how can auto resize image?
THanks

User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Re: How can auto rezise image

Post by karlsemple » Tue Apr 17, 2007 5:23 am

In phpBB3 you do not need to auto resize images added by the attachment feature if you have set up the thumbnail settings, the uploaded images will have a thumbnail created to match your specifications, revealing the full image once you click it. As for the bbocde I think you can set a max and minimum value for the images used in the admin control panel -> general tab -> Board configuration -> post settings (although to be honest I have not played with these settings)
Image

clbteen.com
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 4:41 am

Re: How can auto rezise image

Post by clbteen.com » Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:29 pm

But i dont' like that
I want member can post image wallpaper (800x600) , and auto resize = 500 x 300 same VBB

User avatar
Lastof
Registered User
Posts: 743
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 7:29 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: How can auto rezise image

Post by Lastof » Thu Apr 19, 2007 3:23 pm

clbteen.com wrote: But i dont' like that
I want member can post image wallpaper (800x600) , and auto resize = 500 x 300 same VBB


There is a very simple solution then, use VBB.

Or, you could wait till the full release and ask in the mods requests forum that will probabaly appear. Maybe if your nice, someone will make you a mod.
Last edited by Lastof on 04 May 2011, 00:00, edited -1 times in total
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Image
Look, I'm officially not a bug!!

User avatar
bbrian017
Registered User
Posts: 720
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:20 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: How can auto rezise image

Post by bbrian017 » Thu Apr 19, 2007 3:33 pm

clbteen.com wrote: But i dont' like that
I want member can post image wallpaper (800x600) , and auto resize = 500 x 300 same VBB


I agree this would be the best way to do images, and I thought it was like this untill I uploaded a BIG image and relized how silly it actualy works... Cuts off images doesn't display the whole thing silly silly silly

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”