Page 2 of 2

Re: URL problem in BBCode

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 9:54 pm
by Trinity
I am wondering the same thing!

Re: URL problem in BBCode

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 9:58 pm
by IBBoard
It's an assigned bug, according to the earlier post: http://www.phpbb.com/bugs/phpbb3/ticket ... t_id=11893 I've already re-posted my code in there (page two). The existing solution in the bug report would have worked in my situation, but not if someone had Wiki-style BBCode, e.g.:

Code: Select all

[[{TEXT} {URL}]]
replaced with the equivalent of

Code: Select all

[url={URL}]{TEXT}[/url]
since the proposed fix just removed "]" from the make_Clickable's regular expression of "characters to match before a URL". In the example above the BBCode would convert it, but the make_Clickable would still hit the space and URL and convert it as it does now when it hits the square bracket and URL.

Re: URL problem in BBCode

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 3:48 pm
by Survival Bill
clear this up for me does that mean that it will get fixed or that it is done on purpose and will not change in future updates?
IBBoard wrote:It's an assigned bug.

Re: URL problem in BBCode

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 4:30 pm
by A_Jelly_Doughnut
There is a related bug which is fixed in CVS: http://www.phpbb.com/bugs/phpbb3/ticket ... t_id=12473

I haven't tested to be sure if fixing this bug fixed #11893

Re: URL problem in BBCode

Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 8:42 am
by IBBoard
That one looks like a different issue. The original bug in this thread is a URL token problem, that looks like a TEXT token matching problem.

Re: URL problem in BBCode

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 7:44 pm
by OnY_cOoL
I am having problem while i tried to paste the following html code in my forum to show my flash player in a particular post in my phpbb forum...
I have posted the following message in my new post window..
<html>
<body>
<iframe src="http://www.abc.com/abc.html"style="border: 0pt none ;" height="250" scrolling="auto" width="325"></iframe>
</body>
</html>
when i submit this code then the following message appears in the new topic
<html>
<body>
<iframe ></iframe>
</body>
</html>
HTML is ON BB Code is On in my site.
wat can i do :cry:

Re: URL problem in BBCode

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 9:35 pm
by Phil
HTML is on? Are you sure you're using phpBB3?

Re: URL problem in BBCode

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:36 pm
by OnY_cOoL
HTML is On & i am using phpbb 2.0.21...is this "inframe" option only for php3?? :cry: :cry:

Re: URL problem in BBCode

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:39 pm
by Phil
OnY_cOoL wrote:HTML is On & i am using phpbb 2.0.21...is this "inframe" option only for php3?? :cry: :cry:
No, it's not available at all in phpBB3 (HTML isn't). You're in the wrong forum, by the way :D

Re: URL problem in BBCode (iframe)

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 4:14 am
by WWW394
Here is what I did to get Iframe to work in phpBB3:

Goto your BB3 ACP/Posting tab/BBCodes and enter the following

BBCode:

Code: Select all

[iframe={url} height={number} width={number2}][/iframe]
HTML Code:

Code: Select all

<iframe src={url} height={number} width={number2}></iframe>
Be sure that when you put the numbers in that they are in the above format
Height = first number / Width = second number

IFRAME BBCODE FOR phpBB3 [RC7]

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:22 pm
by WWW394
VIRTUAL AIRLINE MULTIPLAYER NETWORK
EXAMPLE CODE: Displays my VA-MP Network Google Map in the "Who's Online Forum"

Code: Select all

[iframe]http://hva.no-ip.com/janet/whazzup 1024 768[/iframe]
BBCODE:

Code: Select all

[iframe]{URL} {NUMBER1} {NUMBER2}[/iframe]
HTML:

Code: Select all

<left><iframe src="{URL}" width="{NUMBER1}" height="{NUMBER2}"></iframe></left>
NOTE: NUMBER1 = WIDTH and NUMBER2=height

Re: URL problem in BBCode (iframe)

Posted: Sun Oct 05, 2008 7:00 am
by Canis-Lupus
WWW394 wrote:Here is what I did to get Iframe to work in phpBB3:

Goto your BB3 ACP/Posting tab/BBCodes and enter the following

BBCode:

Code: Select all

[iframe={url} height={number} width={number2}][/iframe]
HTML Code:

Code: Select all

<iframe src={url} height={number} width={number2}></iframe>
Be sure that when you put the numbers in that they are in the above format
Height = first number / Width = second number
Sorry I'm lost. Can you post an example please. It is unclear from the above how the iframe should be posted. Forgive my stupidty but I can't get it to work on my board. :cry:

Re: IFRAME BBCODE FOR phpBB3 [RC7]

Posted: Sun Oct 05, 2008 8:37 am
by Canis-Lupus
Don't worry about the above. The code below works wonderfully. I just edited the right to center and it is perfect for what I want.

Thanks guys. Another happy customer. :)
WWW394 wrote:VIRTUAL AIRLINE MULTIPLAYER NETWORK
EXAMPLE CODE: Displays my VA-MP Network Google Map in the "Who's Online Forum"

Code: Select all

[iframe]http://hva.no-ip.com/janet/whazzup 1024 768[/iframe]
BBCODE:

Code: Select all

[iframe]{URL} {NUMBER1} {NUMBER2}[/iframe]
HTML:

Code: Select all

<left><iframe src="{URL}" width="{NUMBER1}" height="{NUMBER2}"></iframe></left>
NOTE: NUMBER1 = WIDTH and NUMBER2=height

Re: URL problem in BBCode

Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:32 pm
by dinglouisa
BBcode usage

Code: Select all

[iframe]{URL}[/iframe]
You can have the width and height set to limit how small or how big.
HTML replacement

Code: Select all

<iframe src={URL} width="500" height="300"></iframe>
example:

Code: Select all

[iframe]http://www.phpbb.com/[/iframe]