Edit text/menu (not in language)

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
User avatar
iEric
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:57 pm
Location: Falköping, Sweden
Contact:

Edit text/menu (not in language)

Post by iEric »

How can I edit the top menu above the UCP-link: Board Index < xxxx < xxxx
...so it doesn't show up in bold? Where do I "un-bold" it? :) (I can't find it).
/Eric
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52298
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Edit text/menu (not in language)

Post by Brf »

That shouldnt be bolded.... It is using the same class as any other link on the board.

You might be able to setup your own "breadcrumbs" class, because it isnt defined in the stock proSilver theme, and set the font-weight: normal
User avatar
OmegaQuest
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2003 9:12 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Edit text/menu (not in language)

Post by OmegaQuest »

Did you check the CSS Files for: linklist navlinks

Or I'm sure you can just remove the following part from the overall_header.html

Code: Select all

<ul class="linklist navlinks">
to

Code: Select all

<ul>
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52298
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Edit text/menu (not in language)

Post by Brf »

The thing he is asking about is not in navlinks.
It is in breadcrumbs.html

or am I thinking about the older template?

Ach.... You are correct. It is "linklist navlinks"

Code: Select all

ul.navlinks {
	padding-bottom: 1px;
	border-bottom: 1px solid #FFFFFF;
	font-weight: bold;
}
User avatar
iEric
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:57 pm
Location: Falköping, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Edit text/menu (not in language)

Post by iEric »

Thanks for the replies... Yes, I've looked into that css-part. (font-weight: bold;) Removed it + cleared cache - ...still bold text. :) This is ProSilver btw, in case that would matter.

Will try OmegaQuest-tip and see what happens.
/Eric

---
Edit: -Had to run an update in "theme" (ACP-Styles-Themes) Works fine now. Thanks All!
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52298
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Edit text/menu (not in language)

Post by Brf »

Instead of removing it, try changing it to:

Code: Select all

font-weight: normal;
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”