put a link back to site on forum front page

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
ndonezn
Registered User
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 10:05 pm
Location: pasadena
Contact:

put a link back to site on forum front page

Post by ndonezn » Mon Jul 09, 2007 3:59 pm

yeah... i have been trying to put it in the overall_header.html for 3.0 RC2...but it's not working :?:


what file do i need to edit? thanks

User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Re: put a link back to site on forum front page

Post by karlsemple » Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:03 pm

overall_header.html, but after making the changes you will need to refresh the template cache via the ACP -> styles tab -> templates section :)
Image

User avatar
iyeru42
Registered User
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: put a link back to site on forum front page

Post by iyeru42 » Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:06 pm

karlsemple wrote:overall_header.html, but after making the changes you will need to refresh the template cache via the ACP -> styles tab -> templates section :)
More specifically:
Find

Code: Select all

<a href="{U_INDEX}">{SITE_LOGO_IMG}</a>
And replace the {U_INDEX} with whatever your site URL is. Do what karl said too with the cache.
My Website | My MOD Requests | Foreign Key Docs (some topics are not requests)
"It's easy to rebel, but it's hard to be recognized."

ndonezn
Registered User
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 10:05 pm
Location: pasadena
Contact:

Re: put a link back to site on forum front page

Post by ndonezn » Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:25 pm

hey karl... it's still not showing up...

i've tried putting the damn link in the header, list....and several other places....lmao

User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Re: put a link back to site on forum front page

Post by karlsemple » Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:56 pm

ndonezn wrote:hey karl... it's still not showing up...

i've tried putting the damn link in the header, list....and several other places....lmao

show me what you are putting in the overall_header.html, explain to me how you are clearing the cache once the change is made?
Image

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”