Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
sotis
Registered User
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 4:56 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by sotis »

No errors during upgraiding, and I chose merging files.
When I acsess the board after that I get this on the top:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /index.php on line 104: sprintf() [function.sprintf]: Too few arguments
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4181: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3692)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4183: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3692)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4184: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3692)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4185: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3692)

dallas2
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 5:42 pm
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by dallas2 »

I have the same error :(

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

It is a langage pack issue. For more details,

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 6&t=571022
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

sotis
Registered User
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 4:56 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by sotis »

Thanks
I will try to update my language pack and add missed strins to see if this will fix the error and will post here

dallas2
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 5:42 pm
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by dallas2 »

I don't know if this is the right thing to do, but in your language pack find common.php file and open it. In that file find:

'NEWEST_USER' => 'Our newest member <strong>%s%s%s</strong>',

(of course, this second line will be in your language). Remove two of those "%s%s%s" so that the final line looks like this:

'NEWEST_USER' => 'Our newest member <strong>%s</strong>',


This removes the error line for me.

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

Yes, I believe that is the correct string to fix.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

sotis
Registered User
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 4:56 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by sotis »

Thanks a lot guys, I don't know why but this is the right solution :D

asturmas
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:05 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by asturmas »

dallas2 wrote:I don't know if this is the right thing to do, but in your language pack find common.php file and open it. In that file find:

'NEWEST_USER' => 'Our newest member <strong>%s%s%s</strong>',

(of course, this second line will be in your language). Remove two of those "%s%s%s" so that the final line looks like this:

'NEWEST_USER' => 'Our newest member <strong>%s</strong>',


This removes the error line for me.
Prefect!
Thanks for help

fliper252
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 1:44 am
Location: Almada - Portugal
Contact:

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by fliper252 »

I kind of scared myself when I saw all the same debug Info... thank god for your great support and quick response to problems. ;)
That solved my problem with the language pack (PT), thanks! :D

User avatar
DiegoPino
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 1:30 am
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by DiegoPino »

i had the same problem and fixes with that

Thanks So much!!! :ugeek:
Last edited by DiegoPino on Sun Jul 29, 2007 2:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
We11World [ Winning Eleven ] , Blog , PinoStudio1 , Archive Forums

User avatar
samphp
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 1:21 am

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by samphp »

Works ! :idea:

Thnx
Pour Les Counter Strikers...

arkhult
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 11:57 pm

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by arkhult »

Doesnt help me..

"[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4181: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/sv/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4183: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/sv/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4184: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/sv/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4185: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/sv/common.php:1)"

/Peter

Ma_Fa
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 7:32 am
Location: Germany, Frankfurt/Main
Contact:

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by Ma_Fa »

Great!

That fixed my proplem right away!
Thank's Guy's :D

Best Regards
Martin

User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by karlsemple »

arkhult wrote:Doesnt help me..

"[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4181: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/sv/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4183: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/sv/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4184: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/sv/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4185: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/sv/common.php:1)"

/Peter

your error is not related, you have something outputting to the browser on the first line of the /language/sv/common.php probably a space or a blank line, make sure there is nothing before the <?php
Image

arkhult
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 11:57 pm

Re: Error after upgraiding RC3 - RC4

Post by arkhult »

No, it looks exactly the same as any other php-file...

"<?php" is the only thing on the first line in common.php :cry:

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”