Page 1 of 1

SOLVED: Error when using quick tools or when clicking on MCP

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 2:31 pm
by Forum-UK.co.uk
Hi there. Hopefully this can be fixed easily without reinstalling everything.

Every time i try and use a quick tool (eg. make a topic a sticky) or try and access the MCP, i get the following error...

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare make_forum_select() (previously declared in
/home/***/public_html/includes/functions_admin.php:105) in /home/***/public_html/includes/functions_admin.php on line 105


I have tried reuploding /mcp.php and /includes/fuctions_admin.php but it didnt help.


Thanks

Re: Error when using quick tools or when clicking on MCP

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 3:37 pm
by A_Jelly_Doughnut
Some MOD that you have installed seems to be re-including functions_admin.php...Which MODs have you installed?

Go through their install files, and look for 'functions_admin.' and hopefully you can find the offender (or narrow it down to one or two)

Re: Error when using quick tools or when clicking on MCP

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 4:24 pm
by Forum-UK.co.uk
I have looked through all the .xml files for all the mods and i cannot see /includes/functions_admin under files to edit.

Strange eh? although, there was one i was unsure about as its a autoinstalling php file. That was IP Search

Any other Ideas?

thanks

P.S. sorry, forgot to say in the first post. I am running RC5.0

Re: Error when using quick tools or when clicking on MCP

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:23 pm
by A_Jelly_Doughnut
Well...let's just do a bit of a patch for htis

Open includes/functions_admin.php.

Code: Select all

/**
* Recalculate Binary Tree
at the beginning of the file
Replace with

Code: Select all

if (function_exists('make_forum_select'))
{
   return;
}

/**
* Recalculate Binary Tree
If you upload that file to your site, it should no longer give this error.

Re: Error when using quick tools or when clicking on MCP

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:35 pm
by Forum-UK.co.uk
Thank you. That solved that problem, although now i have...
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare make_forum_select() (previously declared in /home/***/public_html/includes/functions_admin.php:112) in /home/***/public_html/includes/functions_admin.php on line 112

Thanks



EDIT: SOLVED!! Thank you
I mistyped the edit! ;)

Re: Error when using quick tools or when clicking on MCP

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:43 pm
by A_Jelly_Doughnut
Forum-UK.co.uk wrote:EDIT: SOLVED!! Thank you
I mistyped the edit! ;)
Good...I was afraid there might be a bug in PHP itself :?