Quick Footer Question

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Ideas Centre
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
User avatar
Nagathi
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 10:14 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Quick Footer Question

Post by Nagathi » Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:05 am

In the overall_footer.html (prosilver), we have:

Code: Select all

<div class="copyright">Powered by <a href="http://www.phpbb.com/">phpBB</a> {PHPBB_VERSION} &copy; 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
		<!-- IF TRANSLATION_INFO --><br />{TRANSLATION_INFO}<!-- ENDIF -->
		<!-- IF DEBUG_OUTPUT --><br />{DEBUG_OUTPUT}<!-- ENDIF -->
		<!-- IF U_ACP --><br /><strong><a href="{U_ACP}">{L_ACP}</a></strong><!-- ENDIF -->
	</div>
On the page, it appears as:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Administration Control Panel
Is it just me, or is that {PHPBB_VERSION} value missing/malfunctioning? Shouldn't it read "RC5" on the page?

~ Nag

dark/Rain
Registered User
Posts: 584
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 4:50 pm

Re: Quick Footer Question

Post by dark/Rain » Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:17 am

Are you sure that this file is up-to-date? {PHPBB_VERSION} shouldn't be in there...

User avatar
Nagathi
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 10:14 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Quick Footer Question

Post by Nagathi » Fri Sep 21, 2007 3:19 pm

I just updated to phpBB 3 RC5. I haven't changed it since I installed it.

~ Nag

dark/Rain
Registered User
Posts: 584
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 4:50 pm

Re: Quick Footer Question

Post by dark/Rain » Fri Sep 21, 2007 8:25 pm

:shock:
Try purging the cache - maybe it's a left-over in there?
Should have been removed with RC4 though :roll:
(http://phpbb.cvs.sourceforge.net/phpbb/ ... 1.7&r2=1.8)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”