Page 1 of 1

Quick Footer Question

Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:05 am
by Nagathi
In the overall_footer.html (prosilver), we have:

Code: Select all

<div class="copyright">Powered by <a href="http://www.phpbb.com/">phpBB</a> {PHPBB_VERSION} &copy; 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
		<!-- IF TRANSLATION_INFO --><br />{TRANSLATION_INFO}<!-- ENDIF -->
		<!-- IF DEBUG_OUTPUT --><br />{DEBUG_OUTPUT}<!-- ENDIF -->
		<!-- IF U_ACP --><br /><strong><a href="{U_ACP}">{L_ACP}</a></strong><!-- ENDIF -->
	</div>
On the page, it appears as:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Administration Control Panel
Is it just me, or is that {PHPBB_VERSION} value missing/malfunctioning? Shouldn't it read "RC5" on the page?

~ Nag

Re: Quick Footer Question

Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:17 am
by dark/Rain
Are you sure that this file is up-to-date? {PHPBB_VERSION} shouldn't be in there...

Re: Quick Footer Question

Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 3:19 pm
by Nagathi
I just updated to phpBB 3 RC5. I haven't changed it since I installed it.

~ Nag

Re: Quick Footer Question

Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 8:25 pm
by dark/Rain
:shock:
Try purging the cache - maybe it's a left-over in there?
Should have been removed with RC4 though :roll:
(http://phpbb.cvs.sourceforge.net/phpbb/ ... 1.7&r2=1.8)