Assistance with breaks in table bbcode

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
BunnieRein
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:05 am

Assistance with breaks in table bbcode

Post by BunnieRein » Fri Sep 21, 2007 9:33 pm

I have the basic change of [table] -> <table> figured out, as well as tr and td.
I am currently having the issue with something like:

Code: Select all

[table][tr][td][b]Header 1[/b][/td][td][b]Header 2[/b][/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Yay 1[/td][td]Yay 2[/td][/tr][/table]
producing </tr><br /><tr>

The first obvious solution to this would be to just remove the return after [/tr] such as

Code: Select all

[table][tr][td][b]Header 1[/b][/td][td][b]Header 2[/b][/td][/tr][tr][td]Yay 1[/td][td]Yay 2[/td][/tr][/table]
However, the particular forums this is required for needs rather large sized amounts of organized data -- and to be able to edit through them conveniently later.

Is there an easy to have the return ignored?

dark/Rain
Registered User
Posts: 584
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 4:50 pm

Re: Assistance with breaks in table bbcode

Post by dark/Rain » Fri Sep 21, 2007 9:49 pm


BunnieRein
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:05 am

Re: Assistance with breaks in table bbcode

Post by BunnieRein » Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:20 pm

Oh, thank you!
Modified to make it a bit more seamless:
Table
bbcode

Code: Select all

[table]{TEXT}[/table]
html

Code: Select all

<table><!--{TEXT}--></table>
tr
bbcode

Code: Select all

[tr]{TEXT}[/tr]
html

Code: Select all

--><tr><!--{TEXT}--></tr><!--
with your td
bbcode

Code: Select all

[td]{TEXT}[/td]
html

Code: Select all

--><td>{TEXT}</td><!--
It forces 'correct' tables that needed to be correct anyways, so, the users don't have to hassle as much. :P

Once again, thank you. :D

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”