Manage ranks error

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
Wanderermy
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 4:41 am

Manage ranks error

Post by Wanderermy »

Your board's URL: http://wanderermy.net/
Version of phpBB3: RC6
Was this a fresh install or a(n) update/upgrade/conversion (please be specific)? Automatic Update
Was this an install through your host? No
MODs you have installed: None
When the problem started: After update to RC6

when I clicked the edit rank I got this
Information
The submitted form was invalid. Try submitting again.

« Back to previous page


Thanks
Last edited by Wanderermy on Sun Oct 14, 2007 8:04 am, edited 3 times in total.
Wanderermy
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 4:41 am

Re: Search Questions

Post by Wanderermy »

Anyone here?
vicky007
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 6:07 pm

Re: Manage ranks error

Post by vicky007 »

I have the same problem with subsilver2
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: Manage ranks error

Post by ameeck »

It's reported as a bug...trying to figure it out here at the moment :geek:
vicky007
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 6:07 pm

Re: Manage ranks error

Post by vicky007 »

the last post in thie thread http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 6&t=584896 fixes it
User avatar
Kellanved
Former Team Member
Posts: 2635
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 2:48 pm
Location: Meta-level

Re: Manage ranks error

Post by Kellanved »

Sorry, it is a bug (already fixed).

open includes/acp/acp_ranks:

Code: Select all

  			case 'add':
  
- 				if (!check_form_key($form_name))
- 				{
- 					trigger_error($user->lang['FORM_INVALID']. adm_back_link($this->u_action), E_USER_WARNING);
- 				}
- 
  				$data = $ranks = $existing_imgs = array();
Remove the lines prefixed with '-'. It's around line 140.
Nocando is in Idontwanna county. No support via PM
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”