doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
abramelin
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:31 pm

doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by abramelin » Sun Jan 06, 2008 1:36 am

As the title says does phpbb3 support memcached ?

User avatar
Phil
Former Team Member
Posts: 10403
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 4:11 am
Name: Phil Crumm
Contact:

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by Phil » Sun Jan 06, 2008 1:38 am

Not by default, but DavidMJ whipped up a few ACM modules. Note that they're relatively untested and any problems you have while using them are more or less unsupported.
Moving on, with the wind. | My Corner of the Web

User avatar
bantu
3.0 Release Manager
3.0 Release Manager
Posts: 2523
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 9:58 pm
Name: Andreas Fischer

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by bantu » Sun Jan 06, 2008 1:47 am

The additional modules are also in the CVS, now.
Powered by Coffee

abramelin
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:31 pm

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by abramelin » Sun Jan 06, 2008 1:17 pm

CVS? i cant see the attachments in that thread.

naive
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 3:32 pm

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by naive » Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:17 am

The newly released 3.0.6 version supports memcahed.
My server has memcached installed.
Where can I get memcahed enabled for phpBB 3.0.6?
Please help. Thank you.

narqelion
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 7235
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 5:00 pm
Contact:

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by narqelion » Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:22 am

You have to edit the config.php file to set the cache module type, and make sure the module was uploaded to your server in the ../includes/acm/ directory. :)

naive
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 3:32 pm

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by naive » Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:56 am

narqelion wrote:You have to edit the config.php file to set the cache module type, and make sure the module was uploaded to your server in the ../includes/acm/ directory. :)
Thank you for your clear instructions. :)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”