doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
abramelin
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:31 pm

doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by abramelin »

As the title says does phpbb3 support memcached ?
User avatar
Phil
Former Team Member
Posts: 10403
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 4:11 am
Name: Phil Crumm
Contact:

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by Phil »

Not by default, but DavidMJ whipped up a few ACM modules. Note that they're relatively untested and any problems you have while using them are more or less unsupported.
Moving on, with the wind. | My Corner of the Web
User avatar
bantu
3.0 Release Manager
3.0 Release Manager
Posts: 2523
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 9:58 pm
Name: Andreas Fischer

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by bantu »

The additional modules are also in the CVS, now.
Powered by Coffee
abramelin
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:31 pm

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by abramelin »

CVS? i cant see the attachments in that thread.
naive
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 3:32 pm

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by naive »

The newly released 3.0.6 version supports memcahed.
My server has memcached installed.
Where can I get memcahed enabled for phpBB 3.0.6?
Please help. Thank you.
narqelion
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 7235
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 5:00 pm
Contact:

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by narqelion »

You have to edit the config.php file to set the cache module type, and make sure the module was uploaded to your server in the ../includes/acm/ directory. :)
naive
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 3:32 pm

Re: doest phpbb3 support memcached?

Post by naive »

narqelion wrote:You have to edit the config.php file to set the cache module type, and make sure the module was uploaded to your server in the ../includes/acm/ directory. :)
Thank you for your clear instructions. :)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”