When deleting posts entire thread deletes

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
User avatar
Socialoutcast
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 2:43 am
Location: Scotland

When deleting posts entire thread deletes

Post by Socialoutcast » Mon Feb 11, 2008 4:04 am

I've just noticed something odd. I went to delete a double post that I made in a thread I started on my forum but instead of deleting that double post the entire thread got deleted. At first I thought it was just me clicking on the wrong thing but when I made a test thread with a few posts in it the entire thread deleted. Am I doing something wrong? that little x next to the edit button does say "delete post" when I hover the cursor over it and not "delete thread" :?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”