Sitename & Sitelogo

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
Surf007
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:16 pm

Sitename & Sitelogo

Post by Surf007 »

Hi,

I would like to put image of my site as logo, that i'm able to do but its small how can i increase size of it, also if m not giving any site name all the mails which i send from it subject goes like-

Mail From ""

No site name, and also on top where Meta tags displayed it just showing a big dot.

And if i'm giving sitename in board settings it looks very bad on the blue bar with my site logo.

Suggestions would be appreciated. Thank You
Surf007
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:16 pm

Re: Sitename & Sitelogo

Post by Surf007 »

any1???????????
User avatar
Noxwizard
Support Team Leader
Support Team Leader
Posts: 10422
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:41 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Name: Patrick Webster
Contact:

Re: Sitename & Sitelogo

Post by Noxwizard »

For the logo, one way to increase the size is through the Styles tab of the admin panel:
Admin Panel --> Styles tab --> Imagesets --> Edit --> Main Logo
Then edit the dimensions.

To keep the site name from displaying:
Open: styles/{your_style}/template/overall_header.html
Find and remove:

Code: Select all

{SITENAME}
Then you can set a site name and it will show up on the emails, and not the site.

Not sure what you mean about the meta tags dot, as contents in the meta section aren't shown. The only thing I can think of is the bullet that is shown in the browser title bar.

Code: Select all

<title>{SITENAME} &bull; <!-- IF S_IN_MCP -->{L_MCP} &bull; <!-- ELSEIF S_IN_UCP -->{L_UCP} &bull; <!-- ENDIF -->{PAGE_TITLE}</title>
That's in overall_header.html and the &bull; causes the bullet to appear.
[Support Template] - [Read Before Posting] - [phpBB Knowledge Base]
Do not contact me for private support, please share the question in our forums.
Surf007
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:16 pm

Re: Sitename & Sitelogo

Post by Surf007 »

thank you for the reply. Is it possible to flash banner in the header?
User avatar
Noxwizard
Support Team Leader
Support Team Leader
Posts: 10422
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:41 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Name: Patrick Webster
Contact:

Re: Sitename & Sitelogo

Post by Noxwizard »

Yes you can use flash, although you will have to add it manually by editting overall_header.html.
[Support Template] - [Read Before Posting] - [phpBB Knowledge Base]
Do not contact me for private support, please share the question in our forums.
simonp820
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 8:17 am

Re: Sitename & Sitelogo

Post by simonp820 »

Hi,

I've removed this line completely from styles/{your_style}/template/overall_header.html:

Code: Select all

<a href="{U_INDEX}" title="{L_INDEX}" id="logo">{SITE_LOGO_IMG}</a>
so as to not show the logo but it still appears. I've tried restarting the browser, etc but no joy. What might I be doing wrong?

Simon
User avatar
thomas.d
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Sitename & Sitelogo

Post by thomas.d »

After editing and uploading template files you must purge the phpbb3-cache:

- ACP -> Styles -> Style Components -> Templates ...
Best Regards

Thomas

Deutsche Sprachdateien für
[Alpha] phpBB Calendar 0.0.8 (alightner) | [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC8 |
ACP Add User MOD 1.0.0 |
simonp820
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 8:17 am

Re: Sitename & Sitelogo

Post by simonp820 »

Danke Thomas!
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”