...output started at /includes/functions.php:2

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
PauGNU
Translator
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 10:18 am
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

...output started at /includes/functions.php:2

Post by PauGNU »

Hi

I updated my phpbb forum from 3.0.0 to 3.0.1 and I got some errors.

I was looking for the issue that I got in this forum and found this:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &p=5003255

but it doesn't work. When I try to run the sql query, mysql says:
#1062 - Duplicate entry 'auth_method' for key 1
At the top of my forum I can see this:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3289: Undefined index: HIDDEN_USERS_ZERO_TOTAL_AND
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3526: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3528: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3529: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3530: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
And when I try to enter in the admin control panel, I get this error:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 210: Undefined index: MIB
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 210: Undefined index: MIB
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 149: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 151: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
And there is nothing to do. How can I fix it?.

Thanks!!

P.D. The forum: http://forum.somgnu.cat

henrybakker
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:56 pm

Re: ...output started at /includes/functions.php:2

Post by henrybakker »

If you turn off debug-mode, then everything works well. I've noticed the same problem here, also searching for a fix...

PauGNU
Translator
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 10:18 am
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: ...output started at /includes/functions.php:2

Post by PauGNU »

How can I turn off debug-mode? (I found a post talking about, but it was from 2002..., on file /includes/constants.php, but is not there anymore...)

Thanks

henrybakker
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:56 pm

Re: ...output started at /includes/functions.php:2

Post by henrybakker »

In config.php, change:

Code: Select all

@define('DEBUG', true);
@define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);
to...

Code: Select all

// @define('DEBUG', true);
// @define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);

PauGNU
Translator
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 10:18 am
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: ...output started at /includes/functions.php:2

Post by PauGNU »

Thanks! It worked!!... although I'm wondering if this was the "best" solution. :roll:

henrybakker
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:56 pm

Re: ...output started at /includes/functions.php:2

Post by henrybakker »

It's just "an" solution. :P I am wondering if more people have this problem...

Saint_hh
Registered User
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 5:16 pm
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Name: Kevin
Contact:

Re: ...output started at /includes/functions.php:2

Post by Saint_hh »

I had this errors.
Simple solution: update your language files. ;)

henrybakker
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:56 pm

Re: ...output started at /includes/functions.php:2

Post by henrybakker »

Thanks! That solved my problem!

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”