Page 1 of 1

Synchronise databases, again.

Posted: Sun Apr 13, 2008 3:29 am
by slobadog
I have successfully built a new 3.0.1 forum, upgrading from 2.0.19. I have done the conversion and have been messing around with styles for a few days on the new one, keeping the old one running.

Is there a way I can re-synchronise the new database to reflect the changes to the old one that have occurred over the few days?

TIA

Re: Synchronise databases, again.

Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 1:35 pm
by slobadog
If I was to re-install the install folder and re-do the conversion, would it just update the info from the old database fields or would it reset all the configs I have set in the ACP as well?

Re: Synchronise databases, again.

Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 4:16 pm
by slobadog
For anyone with the same question, I re-uploaded the install folder, ran the conversion and it worked. Had to re-index the search again as well.

Might go and send a letter to myself, maybe even give myself a ring...
:roll: