I moved a topic from one forum to another and now it shows up in both. When I click on the topic in it's original location, it brings me to the new location. Any additional post show up in both forums. I thought I would just delete the original, but I'm concerned that it will delete both. Any ideas?
If you go to the MCP in the forum where the old one is you can delete the Shadow topic with no worries of the real one going anywhere. There's even a little "[ Delete shadow topic ]" link after the topic's name.