Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Discussion forum for Extension Writers regarding Extension Development.
Satanasov
Registered User
Posts: 1178
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:48 am
Name: Stanislav Atanasov
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by Satanasov » Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:53 pm

On images.
For list of all my extensions go to https://github.com/satanasov
If you want custom functions in some of my products - PM me and we will discuss it.

emmea90
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 4:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by emmea90 » Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:57 pm

Satanasov wrote:On images.
Ok. How i can find what image i use as ICC profiles? I don't think i have done something similar.

User avatar
VSE
Extensions Development Coordinator
Extensions Development Coordinator
Posts: 4842
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Name: Matt Friedman
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by VSE » Tue Jan 19, 2016 5:40 pm

It means the image contains ICC profile data junk, which needs to be removed, by optimizing the image.
Dictated but not read.
Official phpBB Extensions My Extensions & MODs
Please do not PM me for support.

Satanasov
Registered User
Posts: 1178
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:48 am
Name: Stanislav Atanasov
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by Satanasov » Tue Jan 19, 2016 6:39 pm

I think you can review the Travis-Ci log and see which image fails with ICC error.
For list of all my extensions go to https://github.com/satanasov
If you want custom functions in some of my products - PM me and we will discuss it.

emmea90
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 4:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by emmea90 » Tue Jan 19, 2016 8:28 pm

VSE wrote:It means the image contains ICC profile data junk, which needs to be removed, by optimizing the image.
Thank you. Understood and solved.

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by pierredu » Fri Jan 22, 2016 3:19 pm

I tried to follow the rules given on this topic to test my code on TravisCI, but I get the error The command "travis/prepare-phpbb.sh $EXTNAME $PHPBB_BRANCH" failed and exited with 127 during
$EXTNAME is the name of my extension ("lmdi/gloss") and PHPBB_BRANCH is "3.1.x".

What should I change in the travis.yml file?

On the other hand, should I keep all those php versions in the matrix section?

User avatar
VSE
Extensions Development Coordinator
Extensions Development Coordinator
Posts: 4842
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Name: Matt Friedman
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by VSE » Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:02 pm

pierredu wrote:I tried to follow the rules given on this topic to test my code on TravisCI, but I get the error The command "travis/prepare-phpbb.sh $EXTNAME $PHPBB_BRANCH" failed and exited with 127 during
$EXTNAME is the name of my extension ("lmdi/gloss") and PHPBB_BRANCH is "3.1.x".

What should I change in the travis.yml file?

On the other hand, should I keep all those php versions in the matrix section?
You don't have the travis folder and all its setup files
Dictated but not read.
Official phpBB Extensions My Extensions & MODs
Please do not PM me for support.

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by pierredu » Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:22 pm

Matt,

Well, thanks, but what should I do?
(I'm pretty new to this).

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13691
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by 3Di » Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:37 pm

pierredu wrote:Matt,

Well, thanks, but what should I do?
(I'm pretty new to this).
follow this tree and copy it to yours
https://github.com/3D-I/tpotm/blob/mast ... e-phpbb.sh

it is already chmod'd if you download it, but try
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by pierredu » Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:38 pm

Well,

Thanks, I'll try to make it work...

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13691
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by 3Di » Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:43 pm

pierredu wrote:Well,

Thanks, I'll try to make it work...
You will find also a copy of travis.yml that works into the same repository if you like.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by RMcGirr83 » Sat Jan 23, 2016 10:51 am

travis/prepare-phpbb.sh also has to have executable permissions set on it in the repo
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by pierredu » Sat Jan 23, 2016 1:31 pm

Well, one step forward.
Now, I get the error The command "travis/prepare-phpbb.sh $EXTNAME $PHPBB_BRANCH" failed and exited with 126 during

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13691
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by 3Di » Sat Jan 23, 2016 4:06 pm

As Rich said, you must set executable perms also in the repo (local).

In win file properties, then Run git update-index --chmod=+x travis/prepare-phpbb.sh from the git bash then first and commit/push it to the github repo.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by pierredu » Sat Jan 23, 2016 5:22 pm

OK, thanks, I did'nt know this command.

Post Reply

Return to “Extension Writers Discussion”