Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Discussion forum for Extension Writers regarding Extension Development.
Satanasov
Registered User
Posts: 1231
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:48 am
Name: Stanislav Atanasov
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by Satanasov »

On images.
For list of all my extensions go to https://github.com/satanasov
If you want custom functions in some of my products - PM me and we will discuss it.
emmea90
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 4:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by emmea90 »

Satanasov wrote:On images.
Ok. How i can find what image i use as ICC profiles? I don't think i have done something similar.
User avatar
MattF
Extensions Development Coordinator
Extensions Development Coordinator
Posts: 5266
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Name: Matt Friedman
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by MattF »

It means the image contains ICC profile data junk, which needs to be removed, by optimizing the image.
Formerly known as VSEMy ExtensionsPlease do not PM me for support.
Satanasov
Registered User
Posts: 1231
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:48 am
Name: Stanislav Atanasov
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by Satanasov »

I think you can review the Travis-Ci log and see which image fails with ICC error.
For list of all my extensions go to https://github.com/satanasov
If you want custom functions in some of my products - PM me and we will discuss it.
emmea90
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 4:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by emmea90 »

VSE wrote:It means the image contains ICC profile data junk, which needs to be removed, by optimizing the image.
Thank you. Understood and solved.
User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 1112
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by pierredu »

I tried to follow the rules given on this topic to test my code on TravisCI, but I get the error The command "travis/prepare-phpbb.sh $EXTNAME $PHPBB_BRANCH" failed and exited with 127 during
$EXTNAME is the name of my extension ("lmdi/gloss") and PHPBB_BRANCH is "3.1.x".

What should I change in the travis.yml file?

On the other hand, should I keep all those php versions in the matrix section?
User avatar
MattF
Extensions Development Coordinator
Extensions Development Coordinator
Posts: 5266
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Name: Matt Friedman
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by MattF »

pierredu wrote:I tried to follow the rules given on this topic to test my code on TravisCI, but I get the error The command "travis/prepare-phpbb.sh $EXTNAME $PHPBB_BRANCH" failed and exited with 127 during
$EXTNAME is the name of my extension ("lmdi/gloss") and PHPBB_BRANCH is "3.1.x".

What should I change in the travis.yml file?

On the other hand, should I keep all those php versions in the matrix section?
You don't have the travis folder and all its setup files
Formerly known as VSEMy ExtensionsPlease do not PM me for support.
User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 1112
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by pierredu »

Matt,

Well, thanks, but what should I do?
(I'm pretty new to this).
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 16039
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by 3Di »

pierredu wrote:Matt,

Well, thanks, but what should I do?
(I'm pretty new to this).
follow this tree and copy it to yours
https://github.com/3D-I/tpotm/blob/mast ... e-phpbb.sh

it is already chmod'd if you download it, but try
To request support for our extensions you can also contact me here: phpBB Studio

Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx. Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user º Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
🚀 Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 1112
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by pierredu »

Well,

Thanks, I'll try to make it work...
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 16039
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by 3Di »

pierredu wrote:Well,

Thanks, I'll try to make it work...
You will find also a copy of travis.yml that works into the same repository if you like.
To request support for our extensions you can also contact me here: phpBB Studio

Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx. Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user º Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
🚀 Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21608
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by RMcGirr83 »

travis/prepare-phpbb.sh also has to have executable permissions set on it in the repo
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 1112
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by pierredu »

Well, one step forward.
Now, I get the error The command "travis/prepare-phpbb.sh $EXTNAME $PHPBB_BRANCH" failed and exited with 126 during
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 16039
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by 3Di »

As Rich said, you must set executable perms also in the repo (local).

In win file properties, then Run git update-index --chmod=+x travis/prepare-phpbb.sh from the git bash then first and commit/push it to the github repo.
To request support for our extensions you can also contact me here: phpBB Studio

Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx. Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user º Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
🚀 Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 1112
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Simple way to test your ext on TravisCI

Post by pierredu »

OK, thanks, I did'nt know this command.
Post Reply

Return to “Extension Writers Discussion”