Undefined error in posting.php

Discussion forum for Extension Writers regarding Extension Development.
Post Reply
User avatar
John P
Registered User
Posts: 1237
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:55 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: John
Contact:

Undefined error in posting.php

Post by John P »

I get a error "Undefined error" in my browser when opening posting page to send a answer or private message.

Sourcecode looks like this

Code: Select all


	<!DOCTYPE html>
<html dir="ltr" lang="en-gb">
<head>......
It comes from template posting_body.html

Code: Select all


<!-- IF S_PRIVMSGS -->
	<!-- INCLUDE posting_pm_layout.html -->
<!-- ELSE -->
	<!-- INCLUDE posting_layout.html -->
<!-- ENDIF -->

Should posting_body.html not look like this, then the error disappears:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_PRIVMSGS -->
<!-- INCLUDE posting_pm_layout.html -->
<!-- ELSE -->
<!-- INCLUDE posting_layout.html -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
Image
Webhosting, Custom MODs, Technical management, MOD installation and Webdesign
User avatar
Elsensee
Former Team Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Name: Oliver Schramm
Contact:

Re: Undefined error in posting.php

Post by Elsensee »

What does the error look like?
Development Team Member
I don't make bugs - I make features
User avatar
John P
Registered User
Posts: 1237
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:55 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: John
Contact:

Re: Undefined error in posting.php

Post by John P »

Look in source code of your browser, you see a blank line and the a tab.
After that starts <!DOCTYPE etc
Image
Webhosting, Custom MODs, Technical management, MOD installation and Webdesign
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52111
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Undefined error in posting.php

Post by Brf »

That is always there. What is the error you are seeing?
Attachments
phpbb_posting.png
LavIgor
Registered User
Posts: 545
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:47 pm

Re: Undefined error in posting.php

Post by LavIgor »

The best idea is to fix that by creating an issue in the tracker and submitting a PR. ;)
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 16032
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Undefined error in posting.php

Post by 3Di »

I see that every INCLUDE into templates must start on a blank new line (no tabs).
i.e. viewtopic.php?p=14343256#p14343256
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
Post Reply

Return to “Extension Writers Discussion”