PHP Email Confirmation?

Discussion forum for Extension Writers regarding Extension Development.
MiLO83

PHP Email Confirmation?

Post by MiLO83 » Fri Feb 19, 2016 11:52 pm

Hi, I just Installed 3.1.7-PL1 on Godaddy, and am new. (first post here..),
I have little knowledge of PHP or SQL. I however code C# so I have learned before.
I have made a WebGL game in Unity3D, which currently connects to a SQL database on my local machine and am trying to convert my code to register and login for/to the game via PHP POST using PHPBB users/passwords.

I have a few questions, yet I will inquire them 1 at a time :)

For starters, I cobbled together this code, (I had forum registration working WITHOUT email verification, but am attempting to revise the script to $message the verification email)

Here is my scrambled up code: :/

Code: Select all

<?php
    define('IN_PHPBB', true);
$phpbb_root_path = './forums/';

$phpEx = substr(strrchr(__FILE__, '.'), 1);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.' . $phpEx);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_user.' . $phpEx);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_messenger.' . $phpEx);
$user_inactive_reason = INACTIVE_REGISTER;
$user_actkey = gen_rand_string(10);
$data = array();
$data['username'] = utf8_normalize_nfc(request_var('Username', '', true))
$data['user_password'] = phpbb_hash(request_var('Password', ''));
$data['new_password'] = request_var('Password', '');
$data['user_email'] = request_var('Email', '');
$data['group_id'] = '2';
$data['user_type'] = USER_INACTIVE; 
$data['user_actkey'] => $user_actkey,
$data['user_inactive_reason'] => $user_inactive_reason,
global $phpbb_root_path,$phpEx,$data,$email_template,$user;
user_add($data);

$user->session_begin();
$auth->acl($user->data);
$user->setup();
               $message = $user->lang['ACCOUNT_INACTIVE'];
               $email_template = 'user_welcome_inactive';

$messenger = new messenger(false);

$messenger->template($email_template, $data['lang']);