Admin Log "Module added" using language key

Discussion forum for Extension Writers regarding Extension Development.
Post Reply
User avatar
Former Team Member
Posts: 2733
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA

Admin Log "Module added" using language key

Post by primehalo » Fri Feb 02, 2018 6:44 pm

I just did a fresh install of the latest phpBB3.2 and am noticing that when an extension gets installed that adds a module to the ACP, the Admin Log entries for "Module added" shows the language key instead of the value for the key, the actual module name. Is that supposed to happen?
Ken F. Innes IV
My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

User avatar
Registered User
Posts: 12234
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco

Re: Admin Log "Module added" using language key

Post by 3Di » Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:00 pm

Welcome back!

Well... yes :|, adding a module, the modes are an array of hardcoded strings, like ...

'modes' => array('settings', 'pm_create', 'pm_edit', 'pm_delete'),

will be translated later on by the related info.* language file, which will be automatically loaded.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
My development's activity here

Post Reply

Return to “Extension Writers Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests