Admin Log "Module added" using language key

Discussion forum for Extension Writers regarding Extension Development.
Post Reply
User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2812
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Admin Log "Module added" using language key

Post by primehalo » Fri Feb 02, 2018 6:44 pm

I just did a fresh install of the latest phpBB3.2 and am noticing that when an extension gets installed that adds a module to the ACP, the Admin Log entries for "Module added" shows the language key instead of the value for the key, the actual module name. Is that supposed to happen?
Attachments
phpbb32-admin-log-edited.png
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13401
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Admin Log "Module added" using language key

Post by 3Di » Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:00 pm

Welcome back!

Well... yes :|, adding a module, the modes are an array of hardcoded strings, like ...

'modes' => array('settings', 'pm_create', 'pm_edit', 'pm_delete'),

will be translated later on by the related info.* language file, which will be automatically loaded.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades

👾 º The return of Space Invaders º 👾

Post Reply

Return to “Extension Writers Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mannix_ and 10 guests