Request var in listener?

Discussion forum for Extension Writers regarding Extension Development.
Toxyy

Request var in listener?

Post by Toxyy »

Trying to get a variable I added in a url, posting.php?c=1&.......

using the posting_modify_submit_post_before event in my listener, accessing it somewhere else with

Code: Select all

$event['data'] = array_merge($event['data'], array(
	'custom_mode' => (isset($_POST['c'])) ? true : false,
));
Now, I've tried (isset($_POST['c'])) ? true : false, request_var('c', 0), $this->request->variable('c', 0), and nothing is working. I must be missing something simple here.
I am a web developer/administrator, specializing in forums. If you have work you need done or are too lazy to do, pm me!

Some of my extensions:
[3.3][BETA] Post Form Templates || [3.3][BETA] Anonymous Posts || [3.2][3.3][BETA] ACP Merge Child Forums || [3.2][BETA] Sticky Ad || [3.2][DEV] User Delete Topics || [3.3][DEV] Moderate While Searching || [3.3][RC] Short Number Twig Extension
Ger

Re: Request var in listener?

Post by Ger »

Have you injected the $request class in your listener?

Look here for example: https://github.com/GerB/modernquote/blo ... hp#L39-L41
and
https://github.com/GerB/modernquote/blo ... ces.yml#L5
My extensions:
Simple CMS, Feed post bot, Avatar Resize, Modbreak, Magic OGP, Live topic update, Modern Quote, Quoted Where (GDPR) and Autoresponder.
Newest: FAQ manager for 3.2

Like my work? Buy me a coffee to keep it coming. :ugeek:

-Don't PM me for support-
Toxyy

Post by Toxyy »

Ger wrote: Fri Jun 08, 2018 10:17 am Have you injected the $request class in your listener?

Look here for example: https://github.com/GerB/modernquote/blo ... hp#L39-L41
and
https://github.com/GerB/modernquote/blo ... ces.yml#L5
Yeah I have, unless I forgot to add it it to my services.yml file. I'll update you in a bit.
I am a web developer/administrator, specializing in forums. If you have work you need done or are too lazy to do, pm me!