Stack trace when running functional tests on git clone

Discussion forum for Extension Writers regarding Extension Development.
Post Reply
User avatar
Alfatrion
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:06 am

Stack trace when running functional tests on git clone

Post by Alfatrion »

I am not sure whether to write this here of in the Extension Writers Discussion forum, but here goes.

I am trying to run the functional tests for phpBB. I am on FreeBSD and have php72-mysqli installed. The forum works fine with the current config.php. When I run: `phpBB/vendor/bin/phpunit --group functional` then I get exceptions relating to the dbms. I have no clue on how to solve this.

Code: Select all

260) phpbb_functional_visit_installer_test
RuntimeException: You have specified an invalid dbms driver:  in /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/phpbb/config_php_file.php:158
Stack trace:
#0 /disk/www/data/integration/tests/test_framework/phpbb_test_case_helpers.php(144): phpbb\config_php_file->convert_30_dbms_to_31(NULL)
#1 /disk/www/data/integration/tests/test_framework/phpbb_functional_test_case.php(49): phpbb_test_case_helpers::get_test_config()
#2 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/Framework/TestSuite.php(672): phpbb_functional_test_case::setUpBeforeClass()
#3 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/Framework/TestSuite.php(722): PHPUnit_Framework_TestSuite->run(Object(PHPUnit_Framework_TestResult))
#4 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/Framework/TestSuite.php(722): PHPUnit_Framework_TestSuite->run(Object(PHPUnit_Framework_TestResult))
#5 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/TextUI/TestRunner.php(440): PHPUnit_Framework_TestSuite->run(Object(PHPUnit_Framework_TestResult))
#6 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/TextUI/Command.php(149): PHPUnit_TextUI_TestRunner->doRun(Object(PHPUnit_Framework_TestSuite), Array)
#7 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/TextUI/Command.php(100): PHPUnit_TextUI_Command->run(Array, true)
#8 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/phpunit(52): PHPUnit_TextUI_Command::main()
#9 {main}
FAILURES!
Tests: 2514, Assertions: 0, Errors: 260.
My phpBB/config.php:

Code: Select all

<?php
// phpBB 3.2.x auto-generated configuration file
// Do not change anything in this file!
$dbms = 'phpbb\\db\\driver\\mysqli';
$dbhost = '';
$dbport = '';
$dbname = 'forum';
$dbuser = 'root';
$dbpasswd = '';
$table_prefix = 'phpbb_';
$phpbb_adm_relative_path = 'adm/';
$acm_type = 'phpbb\\cache\\driver\\file';

@define('PHPBB_INSTALLED', true);
@define('PHPBB_DISPLAY_LOAD_TIME', true);
@define('PHPBB_ENVIRONMENT', 'production');
@define('DEBUG_CONTAINER', true);
@define('DEBUG', true);
A list of all the installed ports/packages.

Code: Select all

mod_php72-7.2.5                    =
php72-7.2.5                        =
php72-bz2-7.2.5                    =
php72-ctype-7.2.5                  =
php72-curl-7.2.5                   =
php72-dom-7.2.5                    =
php72-extensions-1.0               =
php72-filter-7.2.5                 =
php72-gd-7.2.5                     =
php72-hash-7.2.5                   =
php72-iconv-7.2.5                  =
php72-json-7.2.5                   =
php72-mbstring-7.2.5               =
php72-mysqli-7.2.5                 =
php72-opcache-7.2.5                =
php72-openssl-7.2.5                =
php72-pdo-7.2.5                    =
php72-pdo_sqlite-7.2.5             =
php72-phar-7.2.5                   =
php72-posix-7.2.5                  =
php72-session-7.2.5                =
php72-simplexml-7.2.5              =
php72-sqlite3-7.2.5                =
php72-tokenizer-7.2.5              =
php72-xml-7.2.5                    =
php72-xmlreader-7.2.5              =
php72-xmlwriter-7.2.5              =
php72-zip-7.2.5                    =
php72-zlib-7.2.5                   =
phpMyAdmin-php72-4.8.0.1_1         =
phpbb3-3.2.2                       =
I installed phpbb3 from the port so I get all the dependencies. I use a clone of the git version for testing.
My abandoned (for own reference). mod: Post Rating System (website | screenshots | demo | support)
User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51451
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Stack trace when running functional tests on git clone

Post by stevemaury »

This post relates to server configuration/operation and we do not support that, sorry.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)
User avatar
AbaddonOrmuz
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 924
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:06 pm
Location: /dev/null
Name: Alfredo
Contact:

Re: Stack trace when running functional tests on git clone

Post by AbaddonOrmuz »

The config file for testing must be placed at tests/test_config.php not phpBB/config.php

https://area51.phpbb.com/docs/dev/3.2.x ... sting.html
https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb/blob/3.2 ... G_TESTS.md

For example, my config file looks like this:

Code: Select all

<?php

$dbms = 'phpbb\\db\\driver\\mysqli';
$dbhost = 'localhost';
$dbport = '3306';
$dbname = 'dev_phpbbtest';
$dbuser = '';
$dbpasswd = '';
$phpbb_functional_url = 'http://localhost/phpbb-test/phpBB/';
Some of my phpBB extensions:
Image Imgur | :chart_with_upwards_trend: SEO Metadata | Image Markdown | :lock: Auto-lock Topics
:trophy: Check out all my validated extensions :trophy:

:penguin: Arch Linux user :penguin:
User avatar
Alfatrion
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:06 am

Re: Stack trace when running functional tests on git clone

Post by Alfatrion »

Thanks for you help. I indeed messed up with the configuration file. I now get another exception, that I do not understand.

Mysql runs at localhost:3306. The forum works with the configuration above and phpMyAdmin also works.

Code: Select all

Exception: Unable to connect to mysql:host=localhost;port=3306 using PDO with error: could not find driver in /disk/www/data/integration/tests/test_framework/phpbb_database_test_connection_manager.php:146
Stack trace:
#0 /disk/www/data/integration/tests/test_framework/phpbb_database_test_connection_manager.php(234): phpbb_database_test_connection_manager->connect(false)
#1 /disk/www/data/integration/tests/test_framework/phpbb_functional_test_case.php(444): phpbb_database_test_connection_manager->recreate_db()
#2 /disk/www/data/integration/tests/test_framework/phpbb_functional_test_case.php(276): phpbb_functional_test_case::recreate_database(Array)
#3 /disk/www/data/integration/tests/test_framework/phpbb_functional_test_case.php(65): phpbb_functional_test_case::install_board()
#4 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/Framework/TestSuite.php(672): phpbb_functional_test_case::setUpBeforeClass()
#5 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/Framework/TestSuite.php(722): PHPUnit_Framework_TestSuite->run(Object(PHPUnit_Framework_TestResult))
#6 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/Framework/TestSuite.php(722): PHPUnit_Framework_TestSuite->run(Object(PHPUnit_Framework_TestResult))
#7 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/TextUI/TestRunner.php(440): PHPUnit_Framework_TestSuite->run(Object(PHPUnit_Framework_TestResult))
#8 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/TextUI/Command.php(149): PHPUnit_TextUI_TestRunner->doRun(Object(PHPUnit_Framework_TestSuite), Array)
#9 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/src/TextUI/Command.php(100): PHPUnit_TextUI_Command->run(Array, true)
#10 /disk/www/data/integration/phpBB/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/phpunit(52): PHPUnit_TextUI_Command::main()
#11 {main}
What driver is it trying to load and at what location?

My tests/test_config.php

Code: Select all

<?php
// phpBB 3.2.x auto-generated configuration file
// Do not change anything in this file!
$dbms = 'phpbb\\db\\driver\\mysqli';
$dbhost = 'localhost';
$dbport = '3306';
$dbname = 'forum';
$dbuser = 'root';
$dbpasswd = '';
$phpbb_functional_url = 'http://localhost/integration/phpBB/';
I also tried:

Code: Select all

$dbhost = '';
$dbport = '';
stevemaury wrote:
Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:27 pm
This post relates to server configuration/operation and we do not support that, sorry.
If this is a problem with the "server" configuration, then could you please help me understanding what phpBB complains about? I doubt that I am missing a dependency, because the forum 3.2 works, it is just some tests that give exceptions.
My abandoned (for own reference). mod: Post Rating System (website | screenshots | demo | support)
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 26333
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: Stack trace when running functional tests on git clone

Post by Paul »

You probarbly will need to install the pdo_mysqli extension in php.
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development
User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 22624
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: Stack trace when running functional tests on git clone

Post by Mick »

stevemaury wrote:
Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:27 pm
This post relates to server configuration/operation and we do not support that, sorry
This means we don’t support server setup. I’ll move this to discussion.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski©
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 26333
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: Stack trace when running functional tests on git clone

Post by Paul »

Mick wrote:
Fri Jul 20, 2018 12:20 pm
stevemaury wrote:
Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:27 pm
This post relates to server configuration/operation and we do not support that, sorry
This means we don’t support server setup. I’ll move this to discussion.
It is not server Setup, this is development support. Moved to extension writers.
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development
Post Reply

Return to “Extension Writers Discussion”