Page 1 of 1

How to setup BBCODE for Youtube in 3.1 ?

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 3:22 pm
by zalezny
Hi,

does anybody can help me to setup BBCODE for Youtube ? I just tried with some tutorials(inlcude with tuts from phpbb.com) but it seems that is not working.

Thanks in advance for Your support.

Zalezny

Re: How to setup BBCODE for Youtube in 3.1 ?

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 4:14 pm
by KevC
The BBcodes from 3.0 still work fine in 3.1
https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/bbcode/youtube/

The problem with youtube is they have multiple link types for each clip so you have to give the BBcode the right format or it won't like it.

One easy way round that is to use the ID one so you just post the multicharacter youtube ID and it'll work fine.

This looks like it'll be worth keeping an eye on too
viewtopic.php?f=456&t=2272431

Re: How to setup BBCODE for Youtube in 3.1 ?

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 5:34 pm
by zalezny
KevC - thanks I will try to setup again.
If it will not work I will come back to this topic. If possible, please do not close it in the next few days.

Re: How to setup BBCODE for Youtube in 3.1 ?

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 6:02 pm
by mrgtb

Re: How to setup BBCODE for Youtube in 3.1 ?

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 6:47 pm
by PatBateman2
Thanks KevC, had the same problem, worked for me