mobile version of Prosilver

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.1.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Ideas Centre
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTE: phpBB 3.1.x is at its End of Life stage and support will NOT be provided after July 1st, 2018.
Locked
TopSpace
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 1:09 pm

mobile version of Prosilver

Post by TopSpace » Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:12 am

Doesnt loading. Where it located? How can turn it on?

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21600
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by Mick » Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:23 am

The Prosilver supplied in the download package is the 'mobile' (responsive) version and it's in the /styles folder where all the styles go. What do you mean by "doesn't loading"?
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

TopSpace
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 1:09 pm

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by TopSpace » Thu Feb 26, 2015 4:27 pm

In my styles list in ACP only one prosilver. "doesnt loading" i mean when go to forum by the mobile app it isnt choose the mobile skin as it should

User avatar
Leafy
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:37 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by Leafy » Thu Feb 26, 2015 5:09 pm

TopSpace wrote:In my styles list in ACP only one prosilver.
Do you mean that you've uploaded another style and it isn't showing? Check that it's a style for 3.1. Styles designed for 3.0 won't work ;-)
TopSpace wrote:when go to forum by the mobile app it isnt choose the mobile skin as it should
Prosilver for 3.1 is a responsive style. It's doesn't need to have an option to 'change to mobile style' like some of the 3.0 did. It changes automatically based on your browser screen size.

TopSpace
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 1:09 pm

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by TopSpace » Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:32 pm

hm. then it doesnt loads automatically for no reason.

User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by Oyabun1 » Fri Feb 27, 2015 1:36 am

Please fill out the Support Request Template and post it back here to enable us to assist you better. The "When did your problem begin?" question means: Please describe the actions you took (updating your board, installing a style, an extension, etc.) prior to this problem becoming noticeable.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests

TopSpace
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 1:09 pm

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by TopSpace » Sat Feb 28, 2015 10:58 pm

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.1.3
What is your board's URL? http://schiza.me
Who do you host your board with? none
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
What is the most recent action performed on your board? Update from a previous version of phpBB3
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
Do you have any MODs installed? No
What version of phpBB3 did you update from? phpBB 3.0.1
What styles do you currently have installed? default (colour css modified)
What language(s) is your board currently using? Russian
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 5
What is your level of experience? New to phpBB but not PHP
When did your problem begin? After updating I guess.
Please describe your problem. Mobile version of prosilver doesnt loads by opening in mobile browsers. Prosilver have been modified in CSS file but only colours and width of tables.
Generated by SRT Generator

User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by Oyabun1 » Sat Feb 28, 2015 11:18 pm

TopSpace wrote:and width of tables.
Undo those changes it it will probably go back to being responsive.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests

TopSpace
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 1:09 pm

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by TopSpace » Sun Mar 01, 2015 2:28 am

Oyabun1 wrote:
TopSpace wrote:and width of tables.
Undo those changes it it will probably go back to being responsive.
hm I dont think so, because same customized CSS styles worked on http://schiza.net . Forum with the same skin

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66746
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sun Mar 01, 2015 4:45 am

bottom line is that prosilver is responive as it ships. it works for everyone else so you must have changed something. the way to figure it out is to go back and undo whatever you did or to install a new copy of prosilver and then see what happens.
you can simply rename the prosilver folder in your styles folder to prosilver_old or whatever, then upload a new copy of the prosilver folder from here.
no need to change anything , you might want to purge the cache to make sure you are seeing the new files.

then test.

robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

TopSpace
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 1:09 pm

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by TopSpace » Wed Mar 04, 2015 7:40 am

I believe thats happens after adding sidebar. I dont know how turns on mobile CSS so I'm asking how to make "if" rule for sidebar/html_code_in_template mapping

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21600
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by Mick » Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:46 am

You need to ask in [3.1.x] Styles Support & Discussion or wherever you got the sidebar code from. Incidentally, if the sidebar is an extension, which it should be, and it breaks your style you should speak to the extension author.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

TopSpace
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 1:09 pm

Re: mobile version of Prosilver

Post by TopSpace » Wed Mar 04, 2015 2:01 pm

would you please move this topic to that section?

Locked

Return to “[3.1.x] Support Forum”