Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.1.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTE: phpBB 3.1.x is at its End of Life stage and support will NOT be provided after July 1st, 2018.
Locked
User avatar
KaileyT
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 3059
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:00 am
Location: sudo rm -rf /
Name: Kailey Truscott

Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by KaileyT »

I installed a fresh copy of 3.1.5 on 2 separate servers and both are not pulling CDN data (as evidenced by the text in the post buttons). Is anyone else experiencing this issue?
Kailey Truscott - Community Team
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 68587
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

not sure what you are referring to. however, as far as I know, phpbb has nothing at all to do with whatever happens when using cdns


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

I am pleased to announce that I have completed the first item on my bucket list. I have the bucket.
User avatar
KaileyT
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 3059
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:00 am
Location: sudo rm -rf /
Name: Kailey Truscott

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by KaileyT »

Pictures should do it justice. :P

Here, you can see that I have the CDN setting set to "yes":
3.1.5.png
3.1.5.png (9.46 KiB) Viewed 1146 times
Here is 3.1.4
3.1.4.png
3.1.4.png (7.83 KiB) Viewed 1146 times
And here is 3.1.5
load_settings.png
No modifications made to the files and both pictures are from fresh installs.
Kailey Truscott - Community Team
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 68587
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

you got me?
sorry,
robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

I am pleased to announce that I have completed the first item on my bucket list. I have the bucket.
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21956
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by RMcGirr83 »

Does jQuery still load in the footer?
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
User avatar
KaileyT
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 3059
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:00 am
Location: sudo rm -rf /
Name: Kailey Truscott

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by KaileyT »

Yeah, it appears so.

Code: Select all

<div>
    <a id="bottom" class="anchor" accesskey="z"></a>
    <img src="./cron.php?cron_type=cron.task.core.tidy_search" width="1" height="1" alt="cron" /></div>

<script type="text/javascript" src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.11.0/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">window.jQuery || document.write(unescape('%3Cscript src="./assets/javascript/jquery.min.js?assets_version=11" type="text/javascript"%3E%3C/script%3E'));</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./assets/javascript/core.js?assets_version=11"></script>


<script type="text/javascript" src="./styles/prosilver/template/forum_fn.js?assets_version=11"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="./styles/prosilver/template/ajax.js?assets_version=11"></script>
Kailey Truscott - Community Team
User avatar
KaileyT
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 3059
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:00 am
Location: sudo rm -rf /
Name: Kailey Truscott

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by KaileyT »

Kailey Truscott - Community Team
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5505
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by Marc »

It looks like you are in fact talking about the webfont and not the CDN functionality. jQuery still seems to work so this is obviously not affected.

On a default 3.1.5 install, the webfont should be loaded asynchronously. What browser are you using?
User avatar
KaileyT
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 3059
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:00 am
Location: sudo rm -rf /
Name: Kailey Truscott

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by KaileyT »

Chrome
Kailey Truscott - Community Team
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5505
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by Marc »

I'm unable to reproduce this issue with both my own board on prosilver and locally within my test environment.
Both on the latest version of Chrome and Firefox.
User avatar
KaileyT
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 3059
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:00 am
Location: sudo rm -rf /
Name: Kailey Truscott

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by KaileyT »

I just tried IE, Firefox, and Chrome with no dice. I'll just live with it. Thanks!
Kailey Truscott - Community Team
aleha
Code Contributor
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 10:42 pm

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by aleha »

I might be offtopic here, but how can I serve Open Sans from my server for a phpBB installation?
User avatar
Volksdevil
Registered User
Posts: 2415
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 2:03 pm
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: Neil
Contact:

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by Volksdevil »

'GoogleFont that's not loading?
My phpBB Extensions
Finally found great Website Hosting from Image KUALO!
Do NOT use 123-reg.co.uk - Incapable of running phpBB!
:ugeek: TekNeil - Streamer on Mixer | My Volkswagen Corrado G60
User avatar
MattF
Extensions Development Coordinator
Extensions Development Coordinator
Posts: 5444
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Name: Matt Friedman

Re: Did 3.1.5 break the CDN functionality

Post by MattF »

Works just fine on Area51 as well (Open Sans is being used as expected), and works on my own sites too, and here.
Formerly known as VSEMy ExtensionsPlease do not PM me for support.
Locked

Return to “[3.1.x] Support Forum”