No route found for "GET /adm/index.php"

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.1.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTE: phpBB 3.1.x is at its End of Life stage and support will NOT be provided after July 1st, 2018.
Locked
User avatar
exterminator
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:45 pm

No route found for "GET /adm/index.php"

Post by exterminator »

Hello

i am creating a BBCode YouTube and displays this error

Image

*it's a clean install of phpbb

Version 3.1.6
URL Rewrite: Yes

Code of BBCode https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/bbcode/youtube/ and that was all

Thanks :)

User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 69719
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: No route found for "GET /adm/index.php"

Post by KevC »

It's likely to be your hosts mod_security not liking it.

Try just adding it to a post and see if the text is accepted 'as is'.

If not, post half of it and see if that work, then try the other half. Keep reducing the text until you find the bit that isn't liked and tell your host.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

User avatar
exterminator
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:45 pm

Re: No route found for "GET /adm/index.php"

Post by exterminator »

With the hosting

they had to turn off mod_security and it worked

..... Hosting says: "When mod_security is disabled, the security level of your account decreases "

User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 69719
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: No route found for "GET /adm/index.php"

Post by KevC »

I wouldn't ask them to turn it off.

Determine what part of the code was triggering it and just get them to add an exception for that one bit.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

User avatar
exterminator
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:45 pm

Re: No route found for "GET /adm/index.php"

Post by exterminator »

Code from where? :(

User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 69719
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: No route found for "GET /adm/index.php"

Post by KevC »

The bit you were trying to add on the bbcode page.
Something in that is triggering their mod_security. You need to work out which bit of it is doing that.

So put it in a normal test post on the board and that should also trigger the mod_security (if they turn it back on). Then what you do is just post half of it. If that half works, then the bit that triggers it is in the half you didn't post. You keep narrowing it down like that until you work out exactly what it doesn't like and they then to white-list that bit. That way you keep the security turned on, but the 'rogue' trigger word is cleared for use.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

Locked

Return to “[3.1.x] Support Forum”