Setting Profile

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.1.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTE: phpBB 3.1.x is at its End of Life stage and support will NOT be provided after July 1st, 2018.
Locked
User avatar
Shaneee
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:48 pm
Contact:

Setting Profile

Post by Shaneee »

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.1.6
What is your board's URL? http://forum.nova-x.co.uk
Who do you host your board with? x10
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
What is the most recent action performed on your board? Fresh Install
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? Yes
Do you have any MODs installed? No
Do you have any extensions installed? Yes
What extensions do you have installed? Fancy Lazy Topics loader
What styles do you currently have installed? FLATBOOTS
What language(s) is your board currently using? English
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 5
What is your level of experience? Comfortable with PHP and phpBB
Generated by SRT Generator

Hi.

When setting profile information its all fine but when setting a website the following error shows,

Code: Select all

No route found for "GET /ucp.php"
Its strange as its only when setting a website under the UCP. Everything else is fine. Its also happening on a clean board so its not a style or an extension.

Tried this suggestion but didn't work. viewtopic.php?f=466&t=2269916
Last edited by Shaneee on Thu Oct 15, 2015 7:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 70218
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: Setting Profile

Post by KevC »

This is likely to be your hosts mod_security being tripped for some reason.

Try entering a 'neutral' address like http://www.bbc.co.uk
If that doesn't work, start cutting bits off like the http bit etc until it does work. Then you'll find out what is triggering it.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"
User avatar
Shaneee
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting Profile

Post by Shaneee »

KevC wrote:This is likely to be your hosts mod_security being tripped for some reason.

Try entering a 'neutral' address like http://www.bbc.co.uk
If that doesn't work, start cutting bits off like the http bit etc until it does work. Then you'll find out what is triggering it.
Will give it a try and let you know.
User avatar
Shaneee
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting Profile

Post by Shaneee »

I have disabled mod_security via cPanel on my site but still getting the error. Still happens on clean board also
User avatar
Nikola
Registered User
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 11:47 am
Name: Nikola

Re: Setting Profile

Post by Nikola »

ACP > Server Settings

Make sure settings there matches your subdomain.
"What would happen if the autism gene was eliminated from the genetic pool?

You would have a bunch of people standing around in a cave, chatting and socializing and not getting anything done."

- Dr. Temple Grandin, A Personal Look at Autism and Asperger's Syndrome.
User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 70218
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: Setting Profile

Post by KevC »

It's not usually something you can disable yourself.

Ask your hosts if anything is triggering a result on that file.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"
User avatar
Shaneee
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting Profile

Post by Shaneee »

Det. Lawliet wrote:ACP > Server Settings

Make sure settings there matches your subdomain.
It is. The forum was installed while directed via the subdomain.

Image
KevC wrote:It's not usually something you can disable yourself.

Ask your hosts if anything is triggering a result on that file.
Its an option in the cPanel. I've submitted a help ticket. Just waiting.
User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 70218
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: Setting Profile

Post by KevC »

Shaneee wrote:Its an option in the cPanel. I've submitted a help ticket. Just waiting.
It's a first line security option for your domain, it's just very unusual for an end user to be able to just switch it off.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"
User avatar
Shaneee
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting Profile

Post by Shaneee »

KevC wrote:
Shaneee wrote:Its an option in the cPanel. I've submitted a help ticket. Just waiting.
It's a first line security option for your domain, it's just very unusual for an end user to be able to just switch it off.
That's what I thought. Assuming its the same thing :lol:

Image
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Setting Profile

Post by Oyabun1 »

Shaneee wrote:Assuming its the same thing
They are different but similar things, mod_security is a module built into the Apache web server, ModSecure is a separate application.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
Locked

Return to “[3.1.x] Support Forum”