Page 1 of 1

3.1.10 ACP Custom Profile Fields Error [Solved]

Posted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 4:59 pm
by orre
Hello powerful community! :geek:

I have migrated from 3.0 and cannot edit the Custom Profile Fields in ACP.
Hitting any green edit gear give the error:
Information. The submitted form was invalid. Try submitting again.
All fields seem to work and display fine though.
Except one where I had [url]'s (Isn't that possible?) Just deactivated that one for now.

I don't know if/how its related, but I did found what I perceived was two mod leftovers in ACP - User&Groups tab - Users: [ADD_USER] and [ACP_PROFILE_CONTROL]
Don't even remember what they where, but I didn't have any fuzz removing them.
-No difference though..

The "moddision_reset.php" have neither helped here.

I'm hoping for some input from you guys! :)

Thanks!
/Jan

Re: ACP Custom Profile Fields Error (3.0 migration)

Posted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 5:45 pm
by david63
That is a known bug in 3.1.10 - viewtopic.php?f=466&t=2389761

Re: ACP Custom Profile Fields Error (3.0 migration)

Posted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 11:48 pm
by orre
Hmmm.. What a shame..
Any topic to follow for when possible solution comes up?
Or just wait for next update?...

Thank's David for the site logo mod I just installed btw!
;)

/Jan

Re: ACP Custom Profile Fields Error (3.0 migration)

Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2016 12:52 am
by 3Di
orre wrote:Hmmm.. What a shame..
Any topic to follow for when possible solution comes up?
Or just wait for next update?...
/Jan
if you dare you can apply this verified fix
https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb/pull/448 ... 4fbff34c69
you are then in your own though.

On a side note, I would like to stress the point that the script "modission_reset.php" it is obsolete and not to be used like an antibiotic, best to ask for support before to do that.

The MODission_reset's house is here (updated for 3.1.10 the same day it has been released):
http://3di.space/32/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7 (modission_reset_3110.php)

Re: ACP Custom Profile Fields Error (3.0 migration)

Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2016 10:24 am
by orre
Thanks a million! The fix works like a charm! :D

-I just installed the official "latest stable" version though?... :roll:

The migration was quite ruff to me, so I thought this error might have something to do with the old database..
The "modission_reset" has helped with a few errors. And yes I have used the updated "modission_reset_3110.php" version for the phpBB 3.1.10.
-Thanks for the input about not overdo! Board seem to work all fine now!

(But the [url] still doesn't work in the CPF. -Have I modded the 3.0 board to make it work before?...)

/Jan

Re: 3.1.10 ACP Custom Profile Fields Error [Solved]

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2016 5:58 am
by 3Di
Sorry but I feel a bit confused about your question, care to expand?

Re: ACP Custom Profile Fields Error (3.0 migration)

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:53 am
by sysz
3Di wrote:
orre wrote:Hmmm.. What a shame..
Any topic to follow for when possible solution comes up?
Or just wait for next update?...
/Jan
if you dare you can apply this verified fix
https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb/pull/448 ... 4fbff34c69
you are then in your own though.

On a side note, I would like to stress the point that the script "modission_reset.php" it is obsolete and not to be used like an antibiotic, best to ask for support before to do that.

The MODission_reset's house is here (updated for 3.1.10 the same day it has been released):
http://3di.space/32/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7 (modission_reset_3110.php)
Here is the fix in file format for those of you who don't know how to fix your self and or just need a fast solution fix.
acp_profile.php
(38.29 KiB) Downloaded 78 times

Re: 3.1.10 ACP Custom Profile Fields Error [Solved]

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2016 5:27 am
by orre
@ 3Di. Sorry about that... :P It was just a side note:
Before migrating, I had a custom profile field with [url] tags. This doesn't seem to work any more.

/Orre

Re: ACP Custom Profile Fields Error (3.0 migration)

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 12:39 pm
by BioLogIn
3Di wrote:
Wed Oct 19, 2016 12:52 am
orre wrote:Hmmm.. What a shame..
Any topic to follow for when possible solution comes up?
Or just wait for next update?...
/Jan
if you dare you can apply this verified fix
https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb/pull/448 ... 4fbff34c69
you are then in your own though.
Sadly, doesn't make any difference for me - the same mistake stays even after applying this diff...

Apparently, I've been inaccurate - I've had similar problems occurring during search index rebuild, and I've arrived here from tracker ticket and github pr where both bugs were discussed as one. However, the fix above applies only to CPF.

To fix the search index rebuild invalid form error, one needs to address similar issue at /includes/acp/acp_search.php on lines ~259-262.

upd: And at /acp/acp_search.php on lines ~60-63 to be able to adjust search engine settings.