Menu System for 3.1

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.1.
Scam Warning
Locked
User avatar
hd321kbps
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:16 am
Location: Russian
Name: Igor Marchuk
Contact:

Menu System for 3.1

Post by hd321kbps » Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:20 pm

How can you make such menu for phpbb 3.1 without loss in the mobile style? Are there any other alternatives?

User avatar
noth
Registered User
Posts: 2481
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:10 pm
Location: North Surrey
Contact:

Re: Menu System for 3.1

Post by noth » Fri Oct 24, 2014 6:06 pm

have you asked mladiucitelj if he is willing to do an extension of that mod? ;)

User avatar
mladiucitelj
Registered User
Posts: 586
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:33 am
Location: Slovenia, Europe

Re: Menu System for 3.1

Post by mladiucitelj » Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:23 am

hd321kbps wrote:How can you make such menu for phpbb 3.1 without loss in the mobile style? Are there any other alternatives?
Hi!

You mean to see all menu tabs? I'm not sure how it will look like.

I can't tell much more, because I haven't tried 3.1 yet :oops:

I'll try to find some time and try it.

:D
Don't forget to clear cache, refresh template, theme and imageset, double check all files :)

My mod: [MODDB] Menu System

User avatar
hd321kbps
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:16 am
Location: Russian
Name: Igor Marchuk
Contact:

Re: Menu System for 3.1

Post by hd321kbps » Sat Oct 25, 2014 1:28 pm

Yes!

User avatar
hd321kbps
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:16 am
Location: Russian
Name: Igor Marchuk
Contact:

Re: Menu System for 3.1

Post by hd321kbps » Tue Oct 28, 2014 9:51 pm

You can make a menu to the main page phpBB.com

pastilles
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:10 pm
Location: London & Brussels
Contact:

Re: Menu System for 3.1

Post by pastilles » Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:47 pm

Sorry, for the bump but I am interested in this. Did you manage to get something working?

I would like to have it styled similar to phpBB. Unsure of the code edits needed.

Thank you,

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66817
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Menu System for 3.1

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Mon Jan 19, 2015 12:29 am

you can use the search in the extensions to find a couple of different menu extensions that are in development etc.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

User avatar
mladiucitelj
Registered User
Posts: 586
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:33 am
Location: Slovenia, Europe

Re: Menu System for 3.1

Post by mladiucitelj » Mon Jan 19, 2015 1:30 pm

Hi to all!

Currently I'm not planning to dig into this to make it work for 3.1. Really not sure how to convert it as I'm using some other forum software. Maybe I'll find enough time and will to make it work sometime.

mladiucitelj
Don't forget to clear cache, refresh template, theme and imageset, double check all files :)

My mod: [MODDB] Menu System

Locked

Return to “[3.1.x] Styles Support & Discussion”