Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.1.
Suggested Hosts
Locked
mtridersclb
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:15 pm

Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

Post by mtridersclb » Tue Dec 08, 2015 8:11 am

Hi again,
Ive trawled the pages but cant find what I need to know.
I have inserted a logo into the header, its 149x149px
I read here that I need to change prosilver/theme/imageset.css

so I changed what I thought was height here:

/* Global imageset items */
.imageset.site_logo {
background-image: url("./images/site_logo.gif");
padding-left: 149px;
padding-top: 149px;

Forum: http://www.mtridersclub.co.uk

Would you kindly point out my errors

NB: What I would really like to end up with is something like the one at the top of this forum, with a nav bar below it, long custome header behind etc but Im guessing step by step is best...:-)

Thank you very much
Simon

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66470
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Tue Dec 08, 2015 9:35 am

once again, the file has not been edited yet.

robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

User avatar
Raul [ThE KuKa]
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 6151
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 9:24 pm
Location: Spain
Name: Raul Arroyo
Contact:

Re: Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

Post by Raul [ThE KuKa] » Tue Dec 08, 2015 2:32 pm

mtridersclb wrote:.........................
I read here that I need to change prosilver/theme/imageset.css
Not correct this on this style...

You need edit /styles/prosilver_se/theme/stylesheet.css file (line 73).

FIND: padding-top: 52px;
REPLACE WITH: padding-top: 149px;

Go to ACP - Purge cache general and CTRL+F5 in your borwser. ;)

Best regards.
All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.
:warning: Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules | phpBB Styles Rules & Policies :warning:


If you like my styles, translations, etc. and want to show some appreciation, then feel free to Donate with Image
:flag_es: phpBB Spain - Online Since 2003 :heart:



User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66470
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Tue Dec 08, 2015 3:45 pm

I think that must have been a typo on his part Raul. the prosilver stylesheet.css only has the import stuff in it so he couldn't have been editing the wrong file.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

mtridersclb
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:15 pm

Re: Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

Post by mtridersclb » Tue Dec 08, 2015 9:31 pm

Sorry for being a numpty, I took the instruction from here:

viewtopic.php?f=466&t=2233306

And Robert I was looking here:

http://www.mtridersclub.co.uk/styles/pr ... ageset.css

where the original padding was 52px

User avatar
Raul [ThE KuKa]
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 6151
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 9:24 pm
Location: Spain
Name: Raul Arroyo
Contact:

Re: Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

Post by Raul [ThE KuKa] » Tue Dec 08, 2015 9:52 pm

You use prosilver SE style, read my post please!
All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.
:warning: Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules | phpBB Styles Rules & Policies :warning:


If you like my styles, translations, etc. and want to show some appreciation, then feel free to Donate with Image
:flag_es: phpBB Spain - Online Since 2003 :heart:



User avatar
Raul [ThE KuKa]
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 6151
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 9:24 pm
Location: Spain
Name: Raul Arroyo
Contact:

Re: Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

Post by Raul [ThE KuKa] » Tue Dec 08, 2015 10:06 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:I think that must have been a typo on his part Raul. the prosilver stylesheet.css only has the import stuff in it so he couldn't have been editing the wrong file.


robert
Robert, there is no mistake in my post, I think... are you confusing the user. :wink:

Read the post please.

Best regards.
All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.
:warning: Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules | phpBB Styles Rules & Policies :warning:


If you like my styles, translations, etc. and want to show some appreciation, then feel free to Donate with Image
:flag_es: phpBB Spain - Online Since 2003 :heart:



User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66470
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:42 am

I did not say there was a mistake in your post. I made the mistake, I am confused now.

sorry,
robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

User avatar
Elias
Registered User
Posts: 4625
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: In the Water!
Name: Elias

Re: Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

Post by Elias » Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:07 am

mtridersclb wrote: I read here that I need to change prosilver/theme/imageset.css
Raul [ThE KuKa] wrote:You use prosilver SE style, read my post please!
"Mystery creates wonder, and wonder is the basis of man's desire to understand." - Neil Armstrong
|Installing Extensions|Writing Extensions|Extension Validation Policy|

mtridersclb
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:15 pm

Re: Height of logo in header - Prosilver_SE

Post by mtridersclb » Wed Dec 09, 2015 8:43 am

Raul [ThE KuKa] wrote:You use prosilver SE style, read my post please!
Oh Ok, I followed _vinny_'s instruction on this thread:

https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/styl ... pic/138711.

But now I have followed yours Raul and it works of course.

My next step is to make the whole header a banner, I guess I just adjust the height and width in the same way.

Thank you all again.

Locked

Return to “[3.1.x] Styles Support & Discussion”