Page 1 of 2

How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 8:25 am
by Gary-B
I am trying to set my header in Imageset.css (pic)
When I view it on a tablet the image goes out of the border to the right it looks fine on a pc. When I view it on a phone there is no image, I guess it's responsive.
Question : Can someone please help me set my forum image to render in the same place no matter what I am viewing it on, and make it non responsive.
I am using PHPBB3, new install, to add to the problem I am no expert so simpler the better.
Thanks G
site logo.JPG

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 8:28 am
by Arty
Open overall_header.html, replace <span class="site_logo"></span> with <img src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/site_logo.gif" />
then in css add

Code: Select all

.logo img { display: block; max-width: 100%; }

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 9:18 am
by Gary-B
Are you sure this code is in the overall_forum_header file
<span class="site_logo"></span>
I cant find it, using version 3.1.9

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 9:30 am
by RMcGirr83

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 10:20 am
by Gary-B
forum code.JPG
Thanks for taking the time, I can see the code but the code you said to replace : <span class="site_logo"></span
Is not there.

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 10:25 am
by RMcGirr83
That's a call for Arty, he knows much more about css than I ever will.

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 10:29 am
by Arty
Looks like messed up overall_header.html. You are missing </a> and logo in that code.

If you can't find <span class="site_logo"></span> you can look for {SITE_LOGO_IMG}

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 10:39 am
by Gary-B
forum code 2.JPG
Found it...thanks and replaced it with the code, does this look OK (Pic)

Where do I add the next part : .logo img { display: block; max-width: 100%; } ...Is it still required ?

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 10:42 am
by JimA
Gary-B wrote:
forum code 2.JPG
Found it...thanks and replaced it with the code, does this look OK (Pic)

Where do I add the next part : .logo img { display: block; max-width: 100%; } ...Is it still required ?
Yes, that would still be necessary.

You can add it in one of the CSS files from prosilver, it doesn't matter which one.
The CSS files are located in the styles/prosilver/theme folder on your server. :)

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 10:54 am
by Gary-B
Sorry guys that did not work, the site still is responsive and the header image overlaps the border when viewed on a small screen. I place that code in the colours.css file/

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 12:43 pm
by Mick
Purge the cache from ACP.

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 1:23 pm
by Gary-B
Makes no difference

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 1:35 pm
by Lumpy Burgertushie
why not make the image repsonsive instead of trying to make prosilver not responsive.


robert

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 1:37 pm
by Gary-B
If thats possible I will give it a try, can you help

Re: How do I make pro silver non reponsive

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 3:13 pm
by Arty
Add more stuff to css:

Code: Select all

div#site-description { float: none; width: 100%; }
#logo { float: none; padding: 0; display: block; }