Am I stupid?

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.1.
Scam Warning
User avatar
thevisionisdivine
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:36 pm
Name: Bruno Bianco

Am I stupid?

Post by thevisionisdivine » Wed Apr 04, 2018 4:21 pm

Hi.

Even I modified the code:

Code: Select all

/* Header Cynthia */
#header-cynthia {
/*  background-image: url("./images/header.png");*/
     background-image: url("./images/new_logo.png");
     background-repeat:  no-repeat;
     ...........
I can't see the image attached.
And how I can remove the word "Cynthia"?

May you support me?
Thanks

Link: middleage.altervista.org/forum
Attachments
new_logo.png
Last edited by thevisionisdivine on Thu Apr 05, 2018 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
* * * All To Be The Master Of The Wind * * *

User avatar
Mannix_
Registered User
Posts: 305
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 2:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Am I rusted?

Post by Mannix_ » Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:00 pm

I can see attached image just fine. The cynthia text is also an image located in the /styles/Cynthia/theme/images/ to remove it you need to go to imageset.css and delete this block

Code: Select all

.imageset.site_logo {
    background-image: url(./images/logo_cynthia.png);
    padding-left: 245px;
    padding-top: 110px;
}
and then just delete that file from the location I mentioned above
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
My CDB contributions . Like my work? Want me to do make a style just for you? PM here or on twitter.
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Need some graphics? PM here or on twitter.

User avatar
thevisionisdivine
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:36 pm
Name: Bruno Bianco

Re: Am I rusted?

Post by thevisionisdivine » Wed Apr 04, 2018 11:53 pm

Thanks, really.
But it's strange... some hours ago, on the pc I was writing from, I couldn't see that image I posted...
* * * All To Be The Master Of The Wind * * *

User avatar
Mannix_
Registered User
Posts: 305
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 2:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Am I rusted?

Post by Mannix_ » Thu Apr 05, 2018 8:06 am

thevisionisdivine wrote:
Wed Apr 04, 2018 11:53 pm
Thanks, really.
But it's strange... some hours ago, on the pc I was writing from, I couldn't see that image I posted...
My guess would be your browser cache was the cause of that
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
My CDB contributions . Like my work? Want me to do make a style just for you? PM here or on twitter.
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Need some graphics? PM here or on twitter.

User avatar
thevisionisdivine
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:36 pm
Name: Bruno Bianco

Re: Am I rusted?

Post by thevisionisdivine » Thu Apr 05, 2018 10:23 pm

Mannix_ wrote:
Thu Apr 05, 2018 8:06 am
thevisionisdivine wrote:
Wed Apr 04, 2018 11:53 pm
Thanks, really.
But it's strange... some hours ago, on the pc I was writing from, I couldn't see that image I posted...
My guess would be your browser cache was the cause of that
hmmm... nope, imho.
I just modified colours.css to put this:

Code: Select all

html, body {
    color: #C0CACE;
    background: url("./images/Chandra.jpg") repeat fixed #1f1f1f;
}

The browser (mozilla, my chrome has problems at this moment) cache is empty, I cleaned the PCA cache and the cookis, but I can't see the background image.
Apart from this problem, a tutorial (does it exist?) to modify the style aspect would be really useful. The old version of the forum was managed by another user who left a couple of years ago. I was the admin of the game...
Attachments
Chandra.jpg
* * * All To Be The Master Of The Wind * * *

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 64691
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Am I stupid?

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Fri Apr 06, 2018 1:49 am

for whatever reason the style author has left the out of date imageset stuff in that style.
anyway, open imageset.css and find and remove this:

Code: Select all

.imageset.site_logo {
	background-image: url("./images/logo_cynthia.png");
	padding-left: 245px;
	padding-top: 110px;
}
see what happens.


robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

User avatar
thevisionisdivine
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:36 pm
Name: Bruno Bianco

Re: Am I stupid?

Post by thevisionisdivine » Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:56 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Fri Apr 06, 2018 1:49 am
for whatever reason the style author has left the out of date imageset stuff in that style.
anyway, open imageset.css and find and remove this:

Code: Select all

.imageset.site_logo {
	background-image: url("./images/logo_cynthia.png");
	padding-left: 245px;
	padding-top: 110px;
}
see what happens.


robert
It was already commented... look what I see
Attachments
Capture.JPG
* * * All To Be The Master Of The Wind * * *

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 64691
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Am I stupid?

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Fri Apr 06, 2018 2:34 pm

not sure what you did but I copied that from your imageset.css file and it is not commented out at all.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

User avatar
3Di
Registered User
Posts: 12756
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Am I stupid?

Post by 3Di » Sat Apr 07, 2018 12:34 am

/* Global imageset items */
This is the code's comment but the code is not commented.

To be commented (then disabled) should look like that:

Code: Select all

/*
.imageset.site_logo {
	background-image: url("./images/logo_cynthia.png");
	padding-left: 245px;
	padding-top: 110px;
}
*/
Or simply delete lines from #26 to #30 included, from imageset.css and purge the cache in ACP.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user

User avatar
thevisionisdivine
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:36 pm
Name: Bruno Bianco

Re: Am I stupid?

Post by thevisionisdivine » Wed Apr 11, 2018 12:23 pm

I did it already a week ago but nothing changed...

EDIT: now it works... crazy !!!
* * * All To Be The Master Of The Wind * * *

User avatar
3Di
Registered User
Posts: 12756
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Am I stupid?

Post by 3Di » Wed Apr 11, 2018 12:51 pm

thevisionisdivine wrote:
Wed Apr 11, 2018 12:23 pm
I did it already a week ago but nothing changed...

EDIT: now it works... crazy !!!
It is a good habit to purge the cache in ACP after every template's modification. ;)
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user

User avatar
thevisionisdivine
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:36 pm
Name: Bruno Bianco

Re: Am I stupid?

Post by thevisionisdivine » Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:08 pm

3Di wrote:
Wed Apr 11, 2018 12:51 pm
thevisionisdivine wrote:
Wed Apr 11, 2018 12:23 pm
I did it already a week ago but nothing changed...

EDIT: now it works... crazy !!!
It is a good habit to purge the cache in ACP after every template's modification. ;)
That's what I always do, but...
This is something really simple I have done just now:
I wanted to change the copyright colour, since isn't really visible ( it's #555555 ) to #000000.
So, I edited colours.css, looking for Copyright section:
.copyright {
color: #555555;
}

and I changed it to (see file: thatswhatIchanged)
.copyright {
color: #000000;
}

purged the cache but nothing changes.
when I inspect the code, thaswhatIsee (look at file: thaswhatIsee)

It's like changes weren't really made?
This makes me really crazy....
Attachments
thatswhatIchanged.PNG
thatswhatIchanged.PNG (7.75 KiB) Viewed 1293 times
thatswhatIsee.PNG
* * * All To Be The Master Of The Wind * * *

User avatar
3Di
Registered User
Posts: 12756
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: Am I stupid?

Post by 3Di » Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:25 pm

Your site it's cached by Cloudflare. That's the reason why. :geek:
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user

User avatar
thevisionisdivine
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:36 pm
Name: Bruno Bianco

Re: Am I stupid?

Post by thevisionisdivine » Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:50 pm

So I should deactivate it...
Just done, it will be OFF within 24 hours...
* * * All To Be The Master Of The Wind * * *

User avatar
thevisionisdivine
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:36 pm
Name: Bruno Bianco

Re: Am I stupid?

Post by thevisionisdivine » Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:20 pm

Now it's OFF.
At first modification, I will see...
By now, thanks a lot :D
* * * All To Be The Master Of The Wind * * *

Locked

Return to “[3.1.x] Styles Support & Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests